Menu Plan Monday #59

Part of getting back into my normal routine is starting back into menu planning.  It’s a hard thing to do, really.  Daniel and I couldn’t decide what we wanted, and I’m still not really excited about this menu plan.  It’ll get easier once I start remembering all the recipes I wanted to try out.

In other news I got a hammock on clearance today.  After I return from the gym this afternoon, I’m going to lay in the sun and read.  I’m about a quarter of the way through A Storm Of Swords, and I just can’t stop reading.  I don’t know what I’m going to do when I finish this series.  It’s really amazing.

That’s not really relevant to this post, though.  So, here’s my menu plan for this week:

  1. Stuffed Sweet Potatoes (Meatless Monday)
  2. Fried Flounder with Rice and Vegetables (Weekly Seafood Meal)
  3. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos
  4. Beef and Barley Soup
  5. Balsamic Chicken with Cheesy Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes
  6. Carolina BBQ Pork Chops with Fresh Corn
  7. Meatloaf with Spicy Sweet Potatoes

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What do you have on the menu this week?  Inspire me!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in books, cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #59

  1. The balsamic chicken and fried flounder sound really good. Top Girl loved a balsamic chicken dish from some Italian chain place but then they took it off the menu. I’ll have to make this for her.

  2. TheLittleGSP says:

    Laying in your new hammock and reading sounds like a perfect afternoon! Enjoy!

  3. I’ve always wanted a hammock!
    Menu: Leek and ham risotto with beans from the garden; Mushroom frittata with beans from the garden; Chicken tacos with beans from the garden and then we’re away to Barcelona for a few days and when we come home there’ll be even more beans from the garden! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Your menu sounds delicious! Nothing is as delicious as fresh home-grown beans. I had them earlier this year, but I never got around to planting my second crop!

Leave a Reply

