Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

I’m back!  I’ve had an amazing past two weeks with the family visiting and then camping with the best friend.  I’ll have posts about all of the things that took place as soon as I finish dealing with the 900 photos I have on my camera… along with the last few Alaska posts!  I’m so behind on everything here, but I guess that’s the price I pay for having a full, amazing summer!

I’m working on getting back into my routine, back into my normal life.  Part of that is getting back into my photo challenge posts.  Well, getting back into all my posts… but this particular post is a photo challenge.  This week’s theme at The Daily Post is Focus.  They’re looking for photos that demonstrate different aspects of focus.

I thought I’d share this adorable photo of my Goddaughter Charlie showing off her baby potato that illustrates depth of field pretty well… at least I think so in my non-technically-trained brain.

Charlie and the Potato

 

How cute is she?  She was super excited about that tiny potato, which we totally grew in our garden.  All but a few were normal sized.  We didn’t fail completely at potato gardening.

 

So, tell me, what have I missed in your lives while I’ve been gone?  Fill me in!  I’ve missed you guys.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

  1. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 34, 'Focus']. | 3rdculturechildren

  2. Carine says:

    She is adorable!

  3. anniedm778 says:

    So sweet! Can just hear her say “look! Mommy look!” 🙂

  4. I like how her other hand has a bunch of other small potatoes in it. <3<3<3

  5. znjavid says:

    Loved it. It’s so natural, the mud stain on her hand, the left over nail polish on her little pinky…

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus (Lensbaby) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. bluebee says:

    This is a wonderful interpretation on the theme – it is spontaneous and perfectly illustrative. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus | beeblu blog

  9. You are going to make a gardener out of that sweet girl yet!

  10. modernoracle says:

    What can ya say but AAWWWWWW…..

    Good to have you back. I don’t know what your opinion of blog “awards” is, but when this one crossed my path, I thought of you. Shine on! http://modernoracle.wordpress.com/2013/08/25/shine-on-everyone/

  11. Angie says:

    Cute!!!! Glad your back, can’t wait to see your photos!! 😀

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Focus | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

