Menu Plan Monday #57

Ohai!  I didn’t forget about my menu planning this week.  I’ve just been busy today, and this is the first chance I got to sit down and type!

Life is pretty hectic at the moment, but I wouldn’t change it.  Well, maybe I’d add an extra hour of nothingness to every day so I can get stuff done without my anxiety creeping up on me as much as it has been.

Trinity is coming home this week, and I’m pretty excited for that!  I haven’t seen her since we got home from Alaska!  I’ve missed my baby girl!

My cousins are coming to town on Sunday to spend the week vacationing in South Jersey awesome.  So, I have to plan stuff out for that trip.  I’ve started a list of stuff to do, and actually finished next week’s menu plan as well.  I’ll try to snag a few moments to post it next Monday!

After they leave next Sunday, we’re heading out for some camping shenanigans with Megan, Dave, and Charlie.  I’m meeting up with Megan tomorrow to start planning for that since I’ll be a little busy next week!

So much awesome!  Of course I’m also so sucked into A Clash of Kings that I really would just love to read all day.  That’s where that extra hour would come in handy!

Oh!  Also, I’m not sure why, but Jecca and I thought it would be a good idea to use Photobucket for our Om Nomalicious photo needs.  I noticed the other day that I exceeded my bandwidth limit.  That meant none of my photos were showing up.  Luckily, it reset today.  I still have to start the tedious project of moving all the photos over to WordPress.  I’m not looking forward to this task, but it has to be done.

At least this gives me a reason to fix all my white balance issues from when I first started out.  The lighting in my kitchen sucks, and I didn’t know how to work my fancy pants camera or my editing software.  Always look for the positive, right?

Now is the time I stop rambling and get on with the menu plan.  I’m continuing my streak of one meatless meal a week.  I’ve only missed two weeks this year so far!  I’m also working on adding one seafood meal a week.  That seems to be going well, too!

  1. Black Bean and Corn Stuffed Sweet Potatoes
  2. Fried Fish with Tomato Grits
  3. Pork Chops with Scalloped Potatoes
  4. Steak with Roasted Vegetables
  5. Pulled Pork Sandwiches with Steamed Vegetables
  6. Honey Sriracha Chicken with Couscous
  7. White Chicken Chili with Cornbread

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What fun things do you have planned for the next few weeks?  What yummy things do you have on your menu plan?

Comment about food and summer, please.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, friends, list making, menu plan monday, trinity, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #57

  1. That’s exactly what I’m trying to do with my pictures. My kitchen lighting is awful and just like you I didn’t know how to use the camera or the software – now I do and it’s so tedious!! But slowly I’m getting it done! have fun with all your fun stuff over the next few weeks!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m glad I’m not the only one with awful kitchen lighting. It probably doesn’t help that my walls are pumpkin orange 😉 One day we’ll finish fixing all our pictures 😀

      Thanks! I’m excited for all the fun!

  2. tracye1 says:

    Ah that black bean and corn sweet potato sounds great and GRITS!!! We have fish weekly, why do I always forget about grits?!?!? smh, I bring shame to southern women everywhere….

    • pamasaurus says:

      Black bean and corn sweet potatoes are amazing. My family has been asking for them all the time since I discovered them on Pinterest!!!

      And, yeah, shame on you! I mean, I’m a born and raised Yank, and I eat grits all the time! (My husband is half southern)

  3. Got it! White balance and your photos! Thought it was some fancy foodie thing I’d missed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

