Menu Plan Monday #56

It’s been one heck of a week!  I meant to make some Alaska posts because I’m so behind on them, but I had other things on my mind.

The main thing?  Kitten McNugget ran out the door, and Spike chased him over the fence.  This happened at 2am on Thursday.  We didn’t find him until Friday afternoon.  Well, Spike found him… in our shed.  Apparently he was so scared that he just holed up in there until Daniel carried him out.  I was a mess.  My animals are my babies.  I’m so glad he came home safe and sound.  So, thanks to everyone who kept me sane during that time!  I really appreciate it.

I’ve also been dealing with changes in my anxiety medication.  Brain zaps and heart palpitations are no fun.

It’s a new week, though, and I plan to be more on top of things.  I won’t make any promises, but I’m going to try my best.  First things, first, though.  Here’s this week’s menu plan, complete with one fish dish and one meatless meal.

  1. Quinoa Fried Rice
  2. Shrimp Scampi with Couscous and Veggies
  3. Southwest Stuffed Cabbage
  4. Barbecue Chicken with Mashed Potatoes and Peas (I Totally Made Homemade Peach Carolina Barbecue Sauce!)
  5. Brown Sugar Pork Chops with Roasted Kohlrabi, Potatoes, and Broccoli
  6. Potato Sausage Casserole
  7. Crockpot Beef and Broccoli with Rice

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

Comment about food, yo.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, furbabies, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #56

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    Eek! So glad that kitten mcnugget is OK!!!

  2. Allyson says:

    mmmmmm quinoa fried rice!

    • pamasaurus says:

      It looks pretty delicious, right? Whoever wrote that recipe is a kitchen genius 😉

    • msdulce says:

      Agreed… that looks scrumptious! (Also- so happy poor little McNugz was found safe & sound!)

      • pamasaurus says:

        It was tasty (I made it last night)! It’s from Allyson’s blog, which has a lot of other recipes, including meatless ones 😉

        And, thanks! I was glad when he was home and safe, too!

  3. Wow! Let me know how those SW Cabbage Rolls turn out – I may make them for myself!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Don’t they look amazing??? I can’t wait to make them, haha. I think, actually, tomorrow is a good day!

  4. Angie says:

    Mmmm #1 and # 2 are now on my menu this week. thx Pam.

Leave a Reply

