Menu Plan Monday #55

Another week has passed.  Life is still going well, other than the ‘I sprayed myself in the eye with sriracha’ incident tonight.  That hurt!

Our air conditioner is still out of order.  The part to fix it should be in on Thursday, just in time for the heat to break.  Awesome.

I finally finished sorting and editing my Alaska photos.  That means I can finish my posts soon, too!

Daniel surprised me on Saturday with a trip to Atlantic City.  It was too hot, and he didn’t want to just sit home all day.  The water was cold, there was an amazing breeze, and the sun wasn’t too intense.  We swam, drank some awesome alcoholic milkshakes, and walked the boardwalk.  We haven’t been to the beach without Trinity since our first anniversary in 2008.  It was really nice and totally worth the sunburn I have now.

I guess that catches you up on everything that has happened this week.  I’ll move on to food now.  Who doesn’t love food?  OM NOM NOM.

Here are my seven meals, including my meatless and seafood options.

  1. Black Bean and Corn Stuffed Sweet Potatoes
  2. Pan Fried Flounder with Quinoa and Vegetables
  3. Pork Roast with Potatoes and Carrots
  4. Asian Glazed Chicken with Broccoli and Rice
  5. Tamale Pie
  6. Crockpot Chicken and Stuffing with Broccoli
  7. Cheese Stuffed Hamburgers with Baked Beans and Corn on the Cob

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What are you having for dinner this week?  Comment about food, kthx.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, beach, cooking, daniel, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #55

  1. Oh dear! Just today and then the part will be there – I wish lots of cool drinks and less than stressful days until that happens!

Leave a Reply

