Menu Plan Monday #54

…I return!  Did you miss me?  I missed you, too!

I actually got back from Alaska a week ago, but I spent the past week enjoying Daniel’s remaining vacation days, hanging out with friends, and being kidless.  I could have updated.  I should have updated, but I didn’t.  I can only blame Game Of Thrones.  That book has me so sucked in that I can’t put it down!  I wish I was one of those people who can read on the elliptical/treadmill.  I’m not, though.  Instead, I spend at least an hour a night with Ender The Kindle in hand, unable to put it down.

Now I have to try to get back into normal life.  I’ll start making posts about my trip (short version:  It was amazing!), posting recipes on Om Nomalicious, not being nocturnal, and cooking yummy food!  Part of this goal is getting back into weekly menu planning.  Here’s my list for this week, which still includes one meatless meal and one fish/seafood meal.

  1. Black Bean and Corn Stuffed Sweet Potatoes
  2. Scallops and Rice with Saffron Sauce
  3. Swedish Meatballs
  4. Spicy Chicken Sandwiches with Steamed Broccoli
  5. Asian Glazed Chicken with Homemade Onion Rings and Broccoli
  6. Beer Braised Chicken with Potatoes and Carrots
  7. Lemon Chicken with Potatoes and Green Beans

My new background neighbors are slowly moving in.  That means I’ll probably bake them something as a ‘welcome to the neighborhood’ offering.  Muffins?  Cookies?  I’m not sure, but I am open to suggestions!

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

I’m really not ready for my vacation to be over.  I have other big things to look forward to this summer, but Alaska is basically as awesome as people say it is.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, alaska, books, cooking, daniel, friends, list making, menu plan monday, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #54

  1. I love those Swedish meatballs of yours! And yes, I did miss you and your posts.

  2. Angie says:

    Yummy….and yes I missed you and your posts too!!! Glad your back!

Leave a Reply

