Happy Birthday Trinity And Charlie

As of today I’m officially the mother of a teenager.  Trinity turned 13 at 2:24 am.  It’s such a foreign concept to me.  I feel like a week ago she was just an itteh bitteh baby, and now she is all grown up.

Well, almost all grown up.  She still needs me to drive her to school.

I’m just amazed by her every day.  She’s so caring, sweet, smart, and generally amazing.  I can barely believe that I helped create and shape her into the young woman she is becoming.  I’m definitely a proud mama, but I still wish time would stop for a while.

I’m going to blink, and she’ll be off to college.  It’s a very bittersweet feeling.  I’m sure basically every parent knows what I’m talking about.

 

Today is also the anniversary of the birth of another very important little girl in my life.  My Goddaughter Charlie turned 2 today!  Trinity is so amused that they share a birthday, and she refers to Charlie as her “Destiny Sister” because of that.  They are too cute together!

Charlie came into my life when she was 6 months old.  It seems like yesterday and a lifetime ago all at once.  It’s a very hard feeling to explain.  I feel like that first day I met her and Megan was last week, but it’s hard for me to remember what life was like without their family being a part of ours.

I just can’t believe how much Charlie has grown since that day, though!  Her little personality is developing so fast.  She’s just amazing.  I’m most proud that she can almost say ‘Dinosaur’ and knows what sound they say.  I love how she has to whisper ‘rawr’ when she says it, just like I do.

They’re both such amazing people, and I love them so much!

 

Every year since we moved to Jersey in 2007 we spend a day at the beach for Trinity’s birthday.  Trinity and I both love the water, and my family is usually more than happy to come along.  We had a nice group this year; my mom, brother, sister-in-law, two nephews, Charlie, Megan, Dave, and the three of us.  The venue this year?  Atlantic City.

We have always had amazing weather, but it seemed our luck ran out this year.  It was a cold, foggy day.  The water was especially cold because of the tropical storm that went through the night before.  It didn’t stop us, though.  We had a blast until an impending thunderstorm forced us to leave a little early.

 

Once the storm started, we headed back to my house to hang out, eat, and have some cake!  Trinity was more than happy to let Charlie help her blow out the candles!

 

That cake looks delicious, doesn’t it?  It took almost two whole bags of Hershey Kisses and six sticks of butter.  If you want the recipe, I have posted it on Om Nomalicious.

Other exciting moments from the weekend included my brother falling through my glass coffee table (he was unharmed!), me cutting my foot pretty badly on a broken glass cup, Wyatt saying soggy sandwiches were better because they don’t need to be chewed, and Trinity’s new bike being broken.  I need to exchange it tomorrow.  Ugh.  That was disappointing, but it’s raining today anyway.  She wouldn’t have been able to take it for a spin.

 

I’m still in disbelief.  There’s no way my sweet baby girl can be a teenager already!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, beach, birthday, cooking, daniel, friends, holiday, hoome, injury, photos, random new jersey, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Birthday Trinity And Charlie

  1. Carine says:

    Happy birthday to Trinity and Charlie!
    They are both very cute together 🙂

  2. Happy birthday to both girls! They look so cute in those pictures. The cake STILL looks amazing and the beach pictures are lovely! I had a glass coffee table once and i was always afraid it would be broken accidentally!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!

      That coffee table has made it through a lot, but I’ve always afraid of it breaking. I never thought an adult would be the one to end it’s reign, though.

  3. Clair says:

    Happy birthday Trinity and Charlie! Xx

  4. Juliet says:

    Happy Birthday, Trinity & Charlie! What adorable pictures of the two of them together. :0)

  5. mhdriver says:

    Happy Birthday Trinity.

  6. mhdriver says:

    Happy Birthday Charlie.

Leave a Reply

