Menu Plan Monday #50

I was thinking about everything that is happening in the next month, and I don’t know when I’ll have time for everything.  Crazy month is going to be crazy… in a good way.

We went strawberry picking yesterday.  Megan is coming over tomorrow to do some canning.  I’ve never canned before; so this should be interesting.

Some of my family is coming up this weekend for a beach trip.  It’s a tradition for Trinity’s birthday.

Speaking of, my baby girl will be officially a teenager on the 10th.  My goddaughter will be 2 the same day.  Her party will be the following weekend, on Megan’s birthday.  Then there will be Father’s Day.

Best part?  We’re leaving for Alaska in 29 days!

Let the craziness begin!!  I’m pretty excited for all of this stuff to happen.

I’ll get to my menu plan for this week, though.  I have lots of people coming for dinner on Friday and Saturday.  I’ll list those two meals first, #1 and #2.  They’re easy to make for a crowd!

  1. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos
  2. Mac-N-Beef Bake
  3. Spinach Lasagna Rolls
  4. Ham Pot Pie
  5. Creamy Sausage and Tortellini Soup
  6. Red Beans and Rice
  7. Tuna Mac-N-Cheese

Also, I need to make a cake this week.  Trinity has requested the Chocolate Cubed Cake that I made for her birthday party last year.  It was a bit of a disaster last year.  Hopefully it’ll go better this time.  At least it was delicious, right?

Besides, I get to use my awesome new Williams & Sonoma cake pans I won from Kelli at The Domestically Impaired Guide To The Retro Kitchen Arts.  Those should help a lot, at least that’s what I’m telling myself.

……For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire DietLove Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What plans do you have for this week?  Month?  Anything epic?  I’ll try not to let all my plans get in the way of posting!  I’ll miss you guys too much.

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, alaska, beach, birthday, cooking, fathers day, friends, holiday, list making, menu plan monday, trinity, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #50

  1. Did you get them??? You were supposed to get them by today!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I did get them today! I tagged you on FB in two posts, on on my personal page, and one on Pablam. I’m so excited. Thanks again <333

      • I haven’t been over to FB in a couple of hours – dinner etc… to do. I’ll go look now. Get that free eBook of brownies and then make some brownies in one of those cake pans! 🙂

      • pamasaurus says:

        I grabbed it! I’ll definitely be making some brownies. Yum! First, though, is Trinity’s birthday cake for this weekend… after the strawberry canning happens tomorrow 😉

      • Can’t wait to see how that turns out – love strawberry jam!

  2. Jennay says:

    Happy Birthday to Trinity! I know you are so very excited about your trip! Congrats on winning the giveaway! I ❤ Williams & Sonoma products. =)

  3. modernoracle says:

    Happy Birthday to Trinity! Nicole will be officially a teenager on the 24th. How did these girls get so big so fast? Enjoy crazy month…pretty much the same here. Am drooling at the thought of creamy sausage and tortellini soup. Am going to have to give that a try.

Leave a Reply

