Happy First Blogiversary, Pa-Blam!

One year ago, I posted my very first post on this blog.  Sure, I had been posting recipes at Om Nomalicious for a few months, but today is still a big milestone!  I can’t believe I’ve had enough interesting things to talk about to get -and keep- followers!  So, thanks to everyone who has supported me through this whole thing.  You guys are awesome.

I was so nervous when I started this blog.  I really didn’t know what it would ultimately be about, and I was worried that I would not be able to find my voice.  While Pa-Blam is a bit eclectic, it has mostly turned into a way to share my photos and adventures with friends, family, and strangers who are awesome enough to care.

I’ve made a lot of amazing friends because of this blog, and I’m honestly happy that I took the leap to start it.

I hope I can continue posting regularly for another year… and more!  I’ll probably have to get more storage space at some point, though.  I post way too many photos!

So, to celebrate this awesome day, I thought I’d share a few of the more hilarious search terms people have used to find my site.  Most of them were spawned from my post about a seedy history tour of Philadelphia.  Somehow I think they were looking for something…. different.  Ha!

  • Vampire Sex
  • Waffle Caps
  • A Moat Full of Piranhas For Zombies
  • Blam Volcano
  • Beaver Fur Philadelphia Prostitutes
  • Lamb Brain Recipes
  • Dinosaurs Poisoned Waters
  • Fun Kitty Days That Make You Happy
  • Do I Make a Ball Out Of My Yarn?
  • Piranha Apocalypse Dream
  • Plan Sex Wartomb
  • Laughing Batman
  • Delaware Crazy Driving Lot
  • Is It Embarrassing to Miss Veins During Venepuncture?
  • Vultures Eating Zombies
  • Sex With Ghost
  • RHJJL
  • Iced Hoffee
  • Laws on Cancelling a Cake
  • Excitement Of For Me Your Are
  • I Couldn’t Be A Murderer, I Can Barely Stab a Plastic Straw Through a Capri Sun
  • Goat Driving Truck
  • Sat On Her Birthday Balloons
  • Sappy Dork
  • Search Photos of Jennifer Joy of Harmony Pa
  • Yangchuanosaurus Skeleton
  • Neshawn Parkton Facebook
  • Creepy Photobomb
  • Shy Feet
  • Mandolin Finger Injury

There are also a bunch that make me think people were looking for this blog specifically.  It’s weird to think people were googling for me!

  • Trinity I Am Dissapoint
  • Pablam/Pa-Blam/Pablam Blog/Pablam WordPress
  • Adventure Time Maine
  • Pumpkin Jersey Trinity
  • Wet Koa
  • Just Pam Blog

…and a few that are titles of popular posts, but could be a normal search term.  It’s all a bit weird to look at.

People confuse me sometimes.

If you came here via a search engine, what term did you use to find me?

 

Now I’m going to sort through the 130+ photos I took with my cellular device this month and try to narrow it down for tomorrow’s post!  Hope you guys are all enjoying your Friday.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, friends, weird and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Happy First Blogiversary, Pa-Blam!

  1. tracye1 says:

    Happy bloggy-versary!!! Somehow I missed a few of those “searched-for-not-there” posts….LOL!! Keep up the GREAT work!!!

  2. Carine says:

    Happy first Blogiversary! Cheers to many more 🙂

  3. Happy Blogiversary! And my favorite search term is “shy feet”!! how did that get to YOU!?!

  4. rarasaur says:

    Happy blogiversary!! 😀

  5. Jennifer M. says:

    Congratulations, Pam! Making it a full year is quite an accomplishment. And I love the search terms – it’s weird what will bring people to your blog, isn’t it?

  6. Rene says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Here’s to many more! 😀

  7. Dave says:

    You definitely get more interesting search terms than my (cooking) blog…
    my favorite regular search hit is “Claire Thomas annoying” 🙂

  8. Gail says:

    I am so glad you are successful with both blogs. You make a mother proud with all you do!!

  9. Angie says:

    Happy Belated Blogiversary!! Keep up the awesome work I don’t know what I’d do without your amazing recipes, great stories and beautiful photos!!! Congratulations Pam!!!!

  10. msdulce says:

    Happy 1st blogiversary, and here’s to many more!! I’m so glad that you decided to take a leap by starting this personal blog… yours is one of my absolute favorites, and I feel like I may just have made a friend on the interwebs in you. 🙂
    That search list had me simultaneously cracking up and seriously *srsly* worrying about humans in general. “Mandolin Finger Injury?” Who googles that? On the flipside, I do like that at least one person is interested in pictures of goats driving trucks. I could get into that. 🙂 Congrats again- however we find you, we’re all so happy you’re here!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! Your blog is one of my favorites, too! I remember when you had a recipe blog waaaay back in the day! So, I’m glad you started your adventure blog, too!

      My search list has me as confused as google autocomplete does at times 😉

  11. mhdriver says:

    Congratulations, Pam

Leave a Reply

