Menu Plan Monday #48

Happy Memorial Day, everyone.  Thank you to all those who are serving, have served, and all the families left behind.  Keep being awesome and braver than the average person!  I couldn’t do what you guys do on a daily basis.

 

To everyone else:  Sorry I haven’t posted in a week.  I have no excuses.  Life is just happily busy lately, and June’s schedule is only going to be fuller!  I’ve had a pretty amazing weekend, and I have a ton of awesome things I need to post about.  I’ll get to them as I find time.  For now, it is menu planning time!

  1. Black Bean and Sweet Potato Quesadillas
  2. Homemade Fish Sticks with Mac and Cheese
  3. Stromboli
  4. Mustard Chive Chicken with Snap Peas and Noodles
  5. BBQ Ribs with Mashed Potatoes and Peas
  6. Sloppy Joe-n-Mac Skillet
  7. Roast Ham with Green Beans

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire DietLove Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

Hope you guys are all well.  What fun things did you do this weekend?  Cookout?  Yummy beer?  Hiking?  Good friends?  All those things were part of my long weekend.  I want to hear about yours!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, holiday, list making, memorial day, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #48

  1. Oh I love stromboli!! I’ll have to make this this week too.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Do it! I made mine tonight, and it was definitely delicious!

    • msdulce says:

      Maybe I’m a food ignoramus, but I had to google ‘stromboli.’ Other than Stromboli the villain in Pinocchio, I’d never heard of it before! Looks yummy, though. Thank you for broadening my food horizons!

      • pamasaurus says:

        What? You’ve never heard of stromboli? You NEED to go find some place that serves it. You’re in NYC, so I’m sure there are plenty of pizza places. That’s where I always find mine!

        I know you probably won’t like it, being vegetarian and all, but my local pizza place has a cheesesteak stromboli that is amazing!

      • msdulce says:

        A food mission! (My favorite.) I accept! My initial stromboli research suggested that strombolis are a specialty of Philadelphia (at least here in the US- I guess they’re from Sicily originally?) and aren’t as popular on the west coast. I’m going to pretend this is an appropriate excuse for thinking the referred to a Disney villain. In any case, I’m on the hunt to track one down and eat it. Will report back.

      • pamasaurus says:

        Can’t wait to hear what you think!

  2. Carine says:

    Happily busy is good 🙂

  3. Dabbit says:

    I think I’ll drop by on day 2 and day 7… What time is dinner? 🙂

  4. Rene says:

    I wish I could make meals like that… but Mike is too picky. :-/

    • pamasaurus says:

      Boo! I’d hate having a picky family. Trinity frustrates me enough as it is… and she’s really not too too picky.

Leave a Reply

