Menu Plan Monday #47

Yet another week has passed us by.  I still don’t know where time is going lately, but what else is new?  There are only six weeks until we leave for Alaska!  I don’t even know how to explain how excited I am, but I’m also stressed.  I need to get organized and get things rolling.  I have a few things (like rain gear) I need to order.  I need to make sure our luggage is the correct size!  The stress is starting to kick in.

I’ll shut up about it before this turns into a bit rant about my anxiety.

How was your weekend?  Mine was pretty awesome.

Trinity had her Relay on Friday night.  She left around 4:30pm to help set up, and I picked her up at 6am.  She said she had a lot of fun and didn’t sleep at all.  Also, she won a door prize, a gift card to Texas Roadhouse.  We’re still waiting on the final numbers, but it looks like her team raised a lot of money.  So, thanks again to everyone who donated!  You guys ROCK!

She spent the drive home on Saturday morning insisting she wasn’t tired, but she ended up passing out on the couch as soon as she sat down.  I’m not going to lie.  I went back to sleep, too.  We woke up around 10am and got ready for Art Museum Day.  There will be a post about this at a later point in time.  I’m haven’t even moved the photos from my camera yet.  In fact, my Mother’s Day photos are still on there, too!

Yesterday Daniel accompanied us to The Cherry Hill Mall.  We walked around and window shopped, but didn’t buy anything.  Wait.  We did buy Trinity these shoes she’s been wanting from Justice.  They’re an early birthday gift.  In less than a month my baby girl will be a teenager.  I’m not ready for this.

Trinity also used her gift card to take us out to dinner.  OM NOM NOM NOM.

That means a meal from last week had to be pushed forward to this week, and I’m using this as a segue to my seven day menu plan.

  1. Cauliflower Burgers with Mac and Cheese
  2. Pot Roast
  3. Chicken Taco Chili
  4. Maple Whiskey Pork Chops with Roasted Potatoes and Green Beans
  5. Parmesan Fish with Veggie Rice
  6. Sausage and Tortellini Soup
  7. Grilled Chicken Salads with Grilled Fruit

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire DietLove Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What are you having for dinner this week?!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, award, cooking, daniel, list making, menu plan monday, trinity, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #47

  1. Jennay says:

    Def going to have to try the Cauliflower Burgers!! Yummy food menu for this week!

    • I am with you Jennay, Cauliflower burgers sound fabulous!

      Cheers
      Choc Chip Uru

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m having them tomorrow night! Hopefully they turn out… I’ve planned a few differences. I’m going to use Panko instead of breadcrumbs and I’m going to roast the cauliflower instead of boiling it. I’ve been experimenting with the cauliflower pizza crust, and it holds a lot of water when boiled. My friend made them and said she had to add a lot of breadcrumbs and they still fell apart somewhat. So, I think this will cut down on that, and add a delicious roasted flavor 😉

      • Jennay says:

        Let me know how it turns out! I’m anxious to hear about it! =)

      • pamasaurus says:

        So… I roasted the cauliflower, put it through the food processor, added 1 egg and 1/4 cup panko. It fell apart when I put it in the pan to cook it. I think because the cauliflower was dry cooked and it was a large head I should’ve used two eggs instead. I’m going to try it again.

        I ended up just mixing in some BBQ sauce and calling it cauliflower sloppy joes. They were delicious.

Leave a Reply

