Menu Plan Monday #46

Oh wow, what a busy weekend!  I hope you all had an amazing Mother’s Day!  How did you celebrate?  Did you get/give anything really awesome?  Did you take advantage of Garden Day on Friday?  I want to know about your weekend!

Megan and I visited two different gardens on Friday.  One was ok, but the other was awesome.  There will be a future post about this later in the week.  Saturday was spent hanging out with Megan again.  Daniel and Dave went out for some ‘men time’ while Megan, the girls, and I walked around the mall.  We had a delicious dinner at their apartment.  I’m surprised they’re not sick of us by now!

My Mother’s Day was pretty awesome, but it did have a few road bumps.  Daniel and Trinity made me pancakes for breakfast.  They got me some makeup (the only thing I’m really girly about) that I’ve been wanting and a gift card for more.  They weren’t sure what else I wanted from Sephora.  I usually get flowers, but Small Fry ate them last year.  So, that tradition ended.  Cats, man.  No handmade gifts for me this year.  I guess my little on really is growing up!  Less than a month until she’s a teenager!

Anyway… we drove around the Pine Barrens looking at scenery.  It’s really pretty up there.  We had planned on hiking, but Daniel didn’t look up a location.  He thought we could find one by just driving around or using my phone.  I had no service in the middle of nowhere.  We did get out and walk some back roads by a playground, though, so at least it wasn’t a totally wasted trip.  My anxiety was high, though, because I have control issues.  I was really upset because he didn’t plan things out properly, but I eventually calmed myself down.

After Pine Barrening, we stopped to visit a lake.  I’ll have a post about this later, too, because it was really awesome.

We ate dinner at the Chinese Buffet, which was amazing, and then just had a lazy evening.  Overall, it was an awesome day.  I wish every day could be like that!

Now that my weekend has been recapped, I’ll get to the point.  Here are my seven meals for this week.  Two from last week were pushed back because of dinner at Megans and going out for Chinese.

  1. Tomato Soup with Mozzarella Chunks
  2. Crock Pot Orange Chicken with Rice
  3. BBQ Pork Chops with Sweet Potatoes
  4. Pot Roast
  5. Tuna Noodle Casserole
  6. Chicken, Broccoli, and Tortellini with Alfredo Sauce
  7. Italian Pork with Potatoes and Green Beans

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire DietLove Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, cooking, daniel, friends, holiday, list making, menu plan monday, mothers day, random new jersey, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #46

  1. Angie says:

    Glad you had a good weekend and Happy belated mothers Day! I’d forgotten about Tuna Casserole my mum used to make it all the time 😀

  2. Happy belated Mother’s Day my friend, sounded like a relaxing weekend 😀
    Love the menu plan, especially tomato soup day – it is wintery here!

    Cheers
    CCU

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! It was a nice weekend 😀

      I’m excited to make the tomato soup. It’s very delicious!

Leave a Reply

