Menu Plan Monday #45

I fell off the face of the interwebs again.  I didn’t participate in any of my regular photo challenges last week.  It has taken me almost a whole week to return comments.  Yikes.  I was busy living life and adventuring.  The weather was beautiful for the past few days, so I was spending as much time out in it as possible.

I’m sure you guys don’t mind.  Hopefully you were doing similar things these past few days, especially if the weather was as awesome where you live!

It’s time to get down to business, though.  Here is my menu plan for this week:

  1. Crock Pot Orange Chicken with Rice
  2. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Quesadillas
  3. Chicken Noodle Soup
  4. BBQ Pork Chops with Grilled Sweet Potatoes
  5. Fish Chowder (Adapted From This Recipe)
  6. Spaghetti and Meatballs
  7. Crispy Cheddar Chicken with Pasta and Vegetables

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire DietLove Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What delicious things are you making this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #45

  1. Oooh loving the menu, especially those quesadillas 😀

    Cheers
    CCU

  2. Mmm I need to make that Orange Chicken!!! I should do it soon!!!

    And don’t worry… I completely fail at blogging haha. At least I’m doing the menu plan once a week… Baby steps apparently.

    • pamasaurus says:

      You should. It’s super easy and delicious. I’m putting waterchestnuts and babycorn in it this time 😉

      I’m usually really good about posting. I think the March post a day challenge really burnt me out… or I’m just too busy all the time.

  3. I’ve done the same thing! Don’t feel bad!!

  4. modernoracle says:

    Welcome back! We of the interwebs missed you 😉 Still, nothing recharges the old posting batteries like unplugging for a while. I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy the spectacular weather. Hello to the fam.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I don’t think it’s recharged all the way yet, but I’m going to make myself update right now. I’ve been wanting too, but I’ve been busy. Now that I have time, I just want to lay around and do nothing! Isn’t that the way it goes?

      Hi back to everyone!

      • modernoracle says:

        That is totally the way it goes. After all the busy-ness last week, used the extra time to try and jump start some exercise, make a couple of extra trips to the gym. Now I really REALLY just want to lay around 😉

Leave a Reply

