Menu Plan Monday #44

Wow.  I’ve been busy this past week.  That’s not a bad thing, though!  I went to Longwood Gardens with Corinne and Megan on Thursday.  Yesterday, we had some great friends over for a barbecue get together.  Other than a rough start to the Longwood trip, fun times were had by all on both days.  You’ll hear more about that when I post about the day.

Somehow a whole week has passed, and I’ve only made one post.  I’m going to try to do better this week.  No promises, though.  Real life always comes first!

Trinity is doing amazing with her Relay For Life fundraising.  She has more than doubled her goal.  Thank you to everyone who has donated!  It really means a lot to us, and I’m sure it means a lot to everyone who is fighting cancer!  If you still want to help kick cancer’s butt, you can do so here.

Enough rambling, though.  It’s time to get down to the normal Monday business: menu planning.  What yummy things am I going to make this week?

Because of the last minute barbecue last night, one meal from last week’s menu plan is pushed forward to this week.

  1. Slow Cooker Kielbasa with Potatoes and Sauerkraut
  2. Penne Pasta with Sweet Potatoes, Black Beans, and Spinach
  3. Crock Pot Chicken with Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower
  4. Chicken and Waffles
  5. Red Beans and Rice
  6. Parmesan Tilapia with Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes
  7. Meatloaf with Maple-Thyme Roasted Carrots

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire DietLove Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What are you making this week?  Leave a comment about food, guys!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in friends, list making, menu plan monday, random pennsylvania, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #44

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    I can’t wait to read about Longwood. It’s so pretty there and this weekend’s weather was perfect for a visit!

  2. Thanks for the link love! Hope you enjoyed your meatloaf and carrots! 🙂

  3. All those look great! I usually see one that I may not fully appreciate but all these are perfect for me too – I’ll be over each night about 6 PM! 🙂

Leave a Reply

