Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Which Ways – Featuring Roads

I love how I was complaining about being so behind with posting about my adventures, and then I skipped blogging for a few days.  Oops.  It’s actually stressing me out a bit, and I probably won’t even post the rest of the Easter stuff.  It’s too late for that, right?  I’ll file it away for next year, I guess.

Living with anxiety can suck sometimes.  A normal person wouldn’t worry about this stuff, would they?

I’ve been busy, but not in a bad way.  The weather has been amazing.  That means I’ve been outside (getting sunburned) as much as possible.  Also, I spent a solid 4 hours yesterday at Ikea.  I love that store, as well as my new mattress and woodland creature cookie cutters, more than I can properly express through written words.

cees fun foto challenge

 

Cee has selected roads as the theme for this week’s Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.  She’s looking for photos that showcase any kind of roads.

Maine has some of the prettiest roads I have ever seen, and that’s where both of these photos were taken.

 

I’m sad that the temperature is taking a bit of a dip now.  I was so excited for spring to finally be here!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Which Ways – Featuring Roads

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    Beautiful roads! I love the blue sky and fluffy clouds in the second one.

    Also… regarding your Easter stuff – I’ve got one better. I still haven’t posted my St. Patty’s Day food! I too was contemplating waiting until next year (because who really wants to see a kale- and ham- mashed potato concoction in mid-April?) but I think I’ll actually just post it when I get around to it so that I can reference back to it next March. Maybe I’ll have another post ready to go right after it so it’s not that obvious that I am a month late in posting?? 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!

      Oh man. I haven’t posted my St. Paddy’s Day food, either! I’m so behind on EVERYTHING lately!

      • TheLittleGSP says:

        I feel like I hit a blogging ‘wall’ in mid-March. I went from posting a few times a week to nothing for 2+ weeks. Sometimes I just don’t feel inspired to post so I don’t post! 🙂 Hopefully the nicer weather will get both of us inspired to write more.

      • pamasaurus says:

        I think I’m just burnt out from my ‘post a day in March’ challenge. The nice weather is making me want to be outside, not in front of a computer! We’ll both be back at this in no time!

  2. It was 70 Tuesday, Sleeting and 29 Wednesday – today it was 55 and tomorrow it’s supposed to be 70 again…………..weird weather. The roads ARE pretty in Maine!

    • pamasaurus says:

      That’s about what the weather has been like here. My sinuses are not a fan of it, blah.

      Maine is GORGEOUS… at least in the summer. I wouldn’t want to be there in the winter!

  3. wow that’s an amazing sky on the right side photo…great work! Ikea is so worth the trip…if for no other reason than the coffee! Mmmm Gevalia – nothing like a fresh cup of Johan! 😉

  4. Juliet says:

    I’m loving your photos! My dad was a talented scenic photographer, so I’ve always loved looking at beautiful photos.

    I can relate to your comments on blogging. I think its okay to take breaks, especially if it means you get to spend more time with your family or just rest. I think it’s healthy. And your devoted readers will understand. :0)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you. I’m just learning to use my camera!

      And, thanks again. My anxiety gets the best of me at points. I need to just remind myself that I do this for myself, and people don’t care if I take a bit of a vacation 😉

  5. msdulce says:

    I worry about stuff like that allll the time, so if you’re not normal, at least there are two of us! 🙂 I try to remind myself that blogging is for my own enjoyment and definitely meant to be a stress-reliever rather than a stress-inducer! We appreciate whenever you feel like blogging, and when you don’t, that’s fine, too!
    I also love Ikea… when we lived near one, we’d make it a Saturday afternoon outing, and just eat $1 frozen yogurt in all the different living rooms. (I suppose it doesn’t take much to entertain me.)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well, it makes me feel better that there are at least two of us. It’s always better to not be alone! 😉

      I really need to keep reminding myself of those things. It’s so hard sometimes, but a lot easier now that I have my anxiety medication, haha.

      Now I want to eat frozen yogurt in the living rooms! We’ve never taken food in the actual store; it’s always shop first, then get a snack!

Leave a Reply

