Menu Plan Monday #41

Happy (?) Monday, everyone!  It’s hard to get back into a routine after a week of constantly shifting priorities.  6:30 came way too early this morning, but I’ve managed to make it through just fine.  My day has consisted of grocery shopping and dog walking.  Yeah, we were out forever today because the weather is beautiful.  I even had coffee on the deck with the husband this morning.  I could get used to this.

What else have I been up to?  Well, I’ve posted a few BzzAgent reviews here.  They give me free products, and, in return, I write reviews and such.  I just discovered another site, Smiley360, that does basically the same thing.  To get going, I need to prove that I’m willing to put in the work, I guess.  Part of this includes posting a link on my blog and having people click it.  So, if you could please click this link.  I’ll love you forever.

Oh geesh, this post is all over the place!  I’ll just post my menu plan for this week.

Some were pushed back from last week.  Yeah, I never even went grocery shopping last week.  I just threw stuff together last minute.  Last week definitely reminded me WHY I menu plan each week.  It was also the first week all year that I did not have a meatless meal.  I had quite the streak going!  I hope to make it at least another 3 months!

  1. Lasagna Rolls
  2. Brats with Stuffed Zucchini
  3. Parmesan Tilapia with Brown Rice and Vegetables
  4. Homemade Pizza
  5. Corned Beef Soup (Frozen From a Few Weeks Ago)
  6. Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast with Potatoes and Green Beans
  7. Maple Dijon Chicken with Smashed Sweet Potatoes

For more menu planning awesome, check out The Vampire Diet, Love Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  For some awesome recipes (posted by yours truly and my BFFF) have a look at Om Nomalicious.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in bzzagent, list making, menu plan monday, smiley360 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #41

  1. Jennay says:

    I’m looking forward to your Stuffed Zucchini…when do you want me to come for dinner…lol! J/K but it was worth a try, right?!

  2. That tangy pork roast looks wonderful! I hope it comes out well and you post about it. I still can’t believe you do a menu each week! I don’t even know what we are having tomorrow night, or my lunch tomorrow for that matter. You are WAY organized!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m going to try it tomorrow, I think! It seems simple enough that I can’t mess it up too much.

      I can’t not have a menu. That’s when I fall into the eating crap that’s awful for me rut. It was annoying at first, but now that it’s routine, I can whip up a menu plan in five minutes!

      I’m a list maker, though. I have a notebook that I make random lists of reminders and stuff. So… that helps with this a lot!

      I don’t plan lunches. Those I usually wing day to day. Although, I’ll buy like a bunch of salad stuffs and just eat that all week, or sandwich stuffs. I guess that’s kinda planning it.

  3. Dianty says:

    The stuffed zuchinni sounds great! I may have to see if I can find a way to do it allergy friendly. Maybe make one for the kids and then one allergy-riddened for us.

    • pamasaurus says:

      It was pretty good, apparently. I tried a few bites, but it turns out I don’t like zucchini. It was a test. I remember not liking it as a kid. I decided to give it a second try… and nope. Hahaha. Daniel REALLY liked it, though!

Leave a Reply

