Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

I’ve been MIA for a few days.  I’ve been adventuring and enjoying time with Trinity while she is on Spring Break.  Tomorrow, she goes back to school, and I have to get back into my daily routine.  At least we had an amazing week, and I have lots of adventures to share with you.

Seriously, I’m so behind on posting about my adventures and projects.  I have a list with about seven things on it.  That doesn’t include my weekly photo challenges and menu planning posts.  Why didn’t I pick April to do a Post A Day Challenge instead of March?  Ha!

One more thing before I get to the point of this post…. My cold finally went away on Friday.  Just in time for me to take a roadtrip to West Virginia to visit on of my best friends, Amanda.  It’s so amazing to be able to breath again!

 

Ok.  I’m here today to share a photo.  This week on The Daily Post, the photo challenge is color.  They are looking for a photo in which color takes center stage.

As I’ve mentioned before, I love color, the brighter, the better.  My favorite color is green, but there are many, many other colors that I love almost as much.  Teal is one of them.

Cup with Saucer and Lid

 

 

I have a lot of photos that feature bright colors, but this picture I took specifically because of the color.  The object in the photo is a cup with saucer and lid made by the Sevres Porcelain Factory in 1758.  It can be found at the Philadelphia Museum of Art (you can read my post about my visit here).

I am basically in love with that color blue/teal/whatever.  I want teacups this color now.  If anyone knows where I can find some, let me know!

Yeah, imadork.  One of the many things I collect is vintage teacups, and I do not have one this color!  I need one, guys.  NEED ONE.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, friends, illness, list making, museum, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

  1. It is a beautiful color and it’s one of my faves as well! I seldom see teacups in this color and when I do, they are very expensive……….I guess many people love this color!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yeah, I guess it is a pretty popular color. That’s too bad for the two of us, right? I think I might head to the flea market this weekend. Hopefully I find something 😉

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

  3. kz says:

    love that color..lovely piece

  4. modernoracle says:

    What part of West-by-god-Virginia? I don’t usually admit this, but I’m originally from there. If you ever find yourself in the northern panhandle, check out the Fenton glassworks. The museum is fascinating. Caution: their teals, turquoises, and blue are mesmerizing…AND they make teacups – or at least they used to.

    • pamasaurus says:

      I was in Falling Waters, which is 15 minutes south of Hagerstown, MD, near Martinsburg. It’s so beautiful there!

      I just googled, and Fenton Glassworks is in Williamstown? (That’s funny, the town just east of me, where my grocery store and Target are, is Williamstown, haha). It appears to be 4 hours away from Falling Waters. Boo to that! I really want to go now, haha.

      • modernoracle says:

        lol…yep. The glassworks are in the total other panhandle…although in the deep mountains they don’t really claim either one. The northern panhandle is Pittsburgh as far as they are concerned, and the Eastern one is DC. But you were in the panhandle where I grew up…just south of Cumberland, MD in Petersburg.

  5. Lis says:

    What a cute cup.. Beautiful picture!

  6. Our daughter’s in art school in Philly so I was able to visit the art museum once so far. I must have missed this cup but now I want one, too. I love tea and I love tea.

    janet

    • pamasaurus says:

      Hopefully you get a chance to get back! That museum is like a maze, and it’s easy to miss stuff. We were there all day and still didn’t see everything!

  7. Pingback: 4-8-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Colors (#2) | The Quotidian Hudson

Leave a Reply

