Menu Plan Monday #39

I woke up to about an inch and a half of snow outside.  It’s still coming down, too.  I drove Trinity to school, and I’m glad my truck has four wheel drive.  This stuff is slippery, too!

I’ve really acclimated to South Jersey winters.  I used to be accustomed to snow this time of year. I was also used to getting a lot of snow and driving in said snow all winter.  It’s amazing what moving a few hours South-East will do to the climate!

Needless to say, I’m not going anywhere except to pick Trinity up today.  We’re staying in and having a lazy day.  Spike won’t even go outside without a lot of coaxing.  I doubt he’ll want a walk.  He’s such a spoiled puppy!

I need to go grocery shopping, but I guess that will wait until tomorrow.  Here’s my menu plan for this week:

  1. Tomato Soup with Mozzarella Balls
  2. Honey Lime Chicken and White Bean Enchiladas
  3. Garlic-Brown Sugar Chicken with Smoky Scalloped Sweet Potatoes
  4. Beef and Bean Burritos with Spinach Salad
  5. Honey Apple Pork Loin with Cauliflower Gratin
  6. Sausage and White Bean Soup
  7. Easter Dinner (On Saturday, Actually):  Baked Ham with Green Bean Bundles

I need to pick out a dessert for Saturday as well.  I have too many ideas!!

Hopefully the weather is nice next weekend.  I have outdoor plans that I’m really looking forward to!

So… if you want more menu planning goodness, go check out The Vampire Diet, Love Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience!  For recipes, check out my food blog, Om Nomalicious.

Comment about food, kthx!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in complaining, easter, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #39

  1. I’m going to try that tomato mozzarella balls soup this week! It’s not going to get warmer before next week!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I made it tonight, and it was delicious. I even added a small scoop of pureed chipotle in adobo sauce. It was yummy.

  2. modernoracle says:

    Thanks for the link! Enjoy your holiday – stay safe (throwing a snowball from our 5″ in da ‘Burgh)

Leave a Reply

