Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

Have you heard of the blog The Daily Post?  They post daily writing prompts and encourage you to share your posts in the comments.  The hope being that you’ll get more readers and followers that way.

I hate writing prompts.  I write what I want when I want.  Ha!

Luckily for me, though, they also post a weekly photo challenge.  I know I already participate in the Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge every week, but I needed some more help with my post a day challenge.  I wasn’t about to turn down a free prompt!

Plus, I wanted an excuse to share this photo.  You shouldn’t look a gift horse in the mouth, right?

Charlie

Isn’t She Adorable?!

The weekly photo prompt is Future Tense.  The Daily Post is looking for photos that look ahead instead of in the past, photos that hold promise of things to come.

I took this adorable photo of my very adorable Goddaughter, Charlie, the other day.  How does it fit in with this prompt?

Look at her little face.  How can you not wonder about the future looking at her?  What will she want to be?  What will her personality be like?  Will she play sports?  The questions go on and on, all of them regarding things to come.

I wonder a lot of the same things about Trinity, too.  Although, I already know the answer to a few of them.  I know that she has her dad’s sense of humor and my epic randomness.  I still have a bunch that are yet to be answered, though.

There are too many to list, though.

Kids are the future, right?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

  1. Yep – kids are the future and the future is elusive because there’s always a next generation of kids!

  2. Pingback: Future Tense | paul dear photography

  3. mithriluna says:

    How adorable! Great entry.

  4. Angelia Sims says:

    Oh my goodness! The delight in her eyes says it all. What a cutie!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense – The ‘Future Tense’ Of Death | Just another wake-up call

  6. mhdriver says:

    With a face like that, how could the future not be beautiful.

Leave a Reply

