Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge

The latest product I have been asked to review for BzzAgent is the new Hydra Recharge line by Garnier Fructis.  I received a free bottle of shampoo and conditioner, along with a tube of their 1-Minute Moisture-Plenish Treatment.

Hydra Recharge

So, what does this new line of hair products claim to do?

Infused with superfruits for silky-soft hydration, Hydra Recharge will recharge your thirsty locks and keep your hair super silky and surprisingly weightless for up to two whole days.

That sounds perfect for me.  I have thin, fine, super straight hair.  It gets very dry at the ends, but somehow manages to get greasy very easily at the roots.  I usually can’t go more than a day without washing my hair or using a lot of dry shampoo.  I also have never been able to use a moisturizing shampoo without my hair being too weighed down.  Stupid hair is stupid.

How did this shampoo/conditioner perform?  Here’s the rundown:

  • The packaging, as is normal with Garnier Fructis products, is cute and bright green.  I love bright green.
  • The products smell amazing but not overpowering.  They use goji berry, passion fruit and kiwi, which is a very pleasant blend.  I found the scents weren’t as strong as Fructis products usually have.
  • The shampoo lathers and foams awesomely.  I guess that’s due to the little beads that are supposed to “burst on impact.”  It also does an amazing job at actually cleansing the hair.  I could tell; it felt like I had just used a really nice clarifying shampoo.
  • When it was all said and done, my hair felt amazing.  It was shiny, super soft, and wasn’t weighed down.  I could not stop touching it.  I even made some other people feel it.  Yes, it was that soft.
  • I also discovered that it kept my hair cleaner longer.  I could skip a shampoo and not need to use a bunch of dry shampoo to hide the ick.  Although I wash my hair everyday due to my gym/workout schedule, it’s nice to know I could skip a day if I had to.
  • The 1-Minute Moisture-Plenish Treatment is pretty awesome, too.  It really does make a huge difference in my hair’s health and shine.  Garnier suggests using it twice a week.  I found that once a week was perfect for my hair type.

Hydra Recharged Hair

What’s the verdict?  I actually love everything about this line and will definitely be buying it again in the future.  Not right away, though, because I like to cycle shampoos.  My hair gets used to them, and I find they don’t work so well after a while.  Anyone else have this issue?!

Please note that I am receiving MyPoints to write this review.  Please read my disclaimer for more information.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in bzzagent, product review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge

  1. Great review – I have a question – (I use some of their products anyway so I wouldn’t argue that they are great) – What are My Points and what can you do with them?

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I’ve had issues with some of their shampoos making my hair feel waxy before, but I love this line!

      MyPoints is a website that lets you complete different activities to get points. The points can be used to get gift cards to all different places. I haven’t actually received a gift card yet, so I can’t say if it’s legit.

      I get my points by doing these reviews through BzzAgent, a different site that is linked to MyPoints. However, they have other ways to get points, such as shopping, buying gift cards, completing surveys, and playing games. I do the surveys now and then, but you don’t get a lot of points for them.

      I did receive points for my latest Sephora purchase, though 😉

  2. Angie says:

    Awesome post and review ! 😀 I find the same thing with shampoos/conditioners but I always come back to my favorite…

  3. modernoracle says:

    One of my fave brands already 🙂 You do a good job with the reviews

  4. I’m glad I’m not the only one…I have found that sometimes I need to cycle my shampoo! Which is a bit annoying when you find one that you love. What a great review…your hair looks so beautiful and shiny!

    • pamasaurus says:

      It seems to be normal to need to do that. Weird!! I have two favorites that I seem to go back to a lot. One day I’ll find 3-4 really good ones and just cycle through them 😉

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

