Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Circles and Curves

I’m having issues remembering things lately.  I’ve just been busy with guests and errands and life in general.  I start to do something and forget what I was doing two seconds later.  I just forgot that I was boiling eggs and left them on the stove for 40 minutes.  Oops.  At least they didn’t burn!

I was trying to find a way to transition from eggs to this week’s Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge theme.  The theme is circles and curves, and eggs are curved.  Trinity pointed that out.  I couldn’t think of a clever way to pull it off, and they all seemed corny.

cees fun foto challenge

So…. eggs are curved and all the things in the following photos are as well!

Yeah.  I don’t know what’s wrong with me, either.  At least I’m still in a good mood, right?

How was your day?  Did you do anything totally stupid or forget a billion things like I did?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Circles and Curves

  1. SnapInTime says:

    I love the thistle, and the moon the night before Sandy.
    I have been incredibly scatterbrained lately. It drives me crazy when I have trouble feeling focused!

  2. Love the pictures but where’s the egg? 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Haha. Trinity told me I should take a photo of my overcooked eggs for the blog. They don’t look any different than normal eggs, though.

  3. Nice collection – I like the ceiling and thistles best (:

  4. Carine says:

    Too many walking through doorways? 😉
    http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=why-walking-through-doorway-makes-you-forget

    I loved the globe thistle! Have a great day!

  5. modernoracle says:

    lol…stress and being busy will do that to you. No worries – you’ll be back to your old organized self as soon as everything settles, or you get more used to the frenzy, one or the other. This week, my fave is the wall – o – plates. Makes me want to throw pottery again…on a wheel, not against a wall 😉 EXCELLENT photography as always!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I hope so! My schedule has been off this week because I have guests here, but it’s not a big deal. At least they’re awesome people 😉

      I’ve never done pottery! I’d love to try it sometime.

      Thank you 😀

      • modernoracle says:

        I liked pottery, but then, I don’t have your skills with a camera as a creative outlet either. Slinging clay was pretty stress relieving (was Med.Sci. major at the time)

        Enjoy your company!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Thanks! I did. They left after dinner this evening.

        I can see how slinging clay would be pretty therapeutic 😉

      • modernoracle says:

        Totally! If you ever do give it a try, would love to know what you think too 🙂

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    These are way cool photos. Wonderful entry for this challenge!

  7. puglife says:

    Great diversity in these! I love the thistle.

  8. Suzanne says:

    great gallery of photos

  9. restlessjo says:

    Snap! I’m no good at throwing plates either. Well, only the bouncing off the wall kind, and that’s very wasteful. I like the lens and the curvy bridge best. Great choices.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I love the plates in your post. I guess we’re meant to enjoy others’ artwork instead of throwing plates… in any meaning of the word 😉

  10. Tina Schell says:

    My husband did the same thing with eggs last week and they exploded when the water evaporated. Fire trucks came, alarms were sounding, what a huge MESS! You were lucky 🙂 Good post.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oh no! My mom did that once when I was little. You’d think I’d be more careful about the eggs, haha. Thanks!

  11. I might have forgotten a bunch of stuff today, I just don’t remember 🙂

  12. mhdriver says:

    Love all your photos, you did a good job with the collage. I was hoping to see a picture of a pink dinosaurs. Just kidding everyone knows that dinosaurs don’t wear pink. lol Don’t worry about forgetting things but things cooking on the stove are serious.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! I wouldn’t mind a pink dinosaur. Unfortunately, I don’t have one yet! I bet I could force one to wear pink. A pinkosaurus!

Leave a Reply

