I Don’t Want To Write Today

Today is the first day since starting my Post Everyday in March Challenge that I did not want to write.  I’ve tried to start a few posts, but I just couldn’t finish them.  They all seemed forced and stupid to me.  I just lack motivation and desire to be on the computer at all today.

The weekend is off to a rough start for us.  Daniel has been sick all week, just with a sore throat and cough.  He kept claiming he was fine and said that he did not need to go to the doctor.  Last night, he started coughing up blood while at work.  So, he was off to the ER at 2am.  I stayed home with Trinity while he was there for six hours.  They did a chest x-ray and a few other tests.  He just has a sinus infection, and the blood was from coughing too much.

How does that even happen?  No wonder his throat is hurting so much!!

He has an antibiotic to take and is supposed to get as much rest as possible.  He can’t stop coughing though.

 

I did some grocery shopping today and worked on a few projects.  It’s been a pretty low-key Saturday.  We are all in need of some serious downtime.

So, sorry that this post isn’t more interesting.  At least I am posting something.  After this month, you probably won’t have to suffer through a post like this again.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in daniel, illness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Don’t Want To Write Today

  1. Angie says:

    I’m glad he’s ok!! Hope you can get the coughing under control..you must be tired too not much worse than a sick man at home 😀 This post is great by the way…

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! He seems to be a little better today. It’s just awful.

      Having a sick husband is like having a second kid!

  2. modernoracle says:

    I hope Daniel is better soon, and that you and Trinity ward it off and don’t get sick again. A post is a post, and it amazes me that you have the dedication to do one under these circumstances! Hang in there, rest and fluids for everyone 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!! I have been pushing vitamin C like crazy! The last thing I want is for Trinity to get sick again :/

  3. I hope all is better today – he probably popped a blood vessel and that caused the bleeding but there’s no way you would know without the chest x-ray etc… This weather is crazy and so it’s no wonder he got sick!

  4. Carine says:

    Hope you could get some rest and that Daniel is feeling better!

Leave a Reply

