Birthday Celebration

Well, happy birthday to me!  Today has been pretty relaxing.  We spent time with my brother and sister-in-law outside, enjoying the amazing day.  There will be a post with photos from today on Tuesday, probably.  This post is about my birthday gathering that took place yesterday.

Megan, Dave, and Charlie came over bright and early so Megan could help me bake and cook and do all that fun stuff!  She brought her amazing mixer, which looked pretty awesome in my kitchen.  Daniel just rolled his eyes when I mentioned that fact.

Megan made AMAZING Pink Lemonade Cupcakes, I made some salted caramel chocolate chip cookies, and we both worked together to attempt to make a zebra cake.  Well, we also made non-dessert food (Asian Meatballs, Spinach and Artichoke Dip, and Stuffed Mushrooms), but the dessert is the best part!

I don’t have many In-Real-Life Friends because the social aspect of my anxiety is pretty severe.  Plus, I really don’t know how to go about meeting friends as a stay at home mom of an older child.  I was worried that not many people would come because the sickies seemed to be going around.  Last week, Trinity was sick, along with the children of two of my friends.  Luckily, all the little ones got better, and we managed to have a great time.

Every now and then there’s a moment that reminds me that I’m not as alone as I tell myself I am.  For that, I am very thankful.

Really, though, we lucked out with the awesome weather.  The kids (and Spike!) got to run around the yard for a while.  It was so great to be outside in just a t-shirt.  I could get used to this weather!

Eventually, we all came inside to eat and hang out.  I think this was the most people we’ve ever had in my house, and I quickly realized that the house is not baby proofed.  Daniel had  to take the glass out of the coffee table because the little ones thought it made a good drum.  I kept having to take things away.  I enjoyed having all the little ones running around, though.

I guess there’s really not much else to say.  It’s time to share some photos, which is always the best part, right?

 

Now it is time to eat some leftover birthday cake and watch The Walking Dead (I DVRed so I can fast forward through the commercials) before passing out for the night.

Hope all of you had an amazingly awesome weekend, too!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in birthday, cooking, daniel, friends, furbabies, holiday, hoome, illness, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Birthday Celebration

  1. Happy birthday, my dear! 🙂

  2. Yummygal says:

    Welcome to the Dirty 30’s my friend!!!! They are a blast, btw!

  3. tracye1 says:

    Happy, happy, happy….enjoy your 30s…they just keep getting better!!! BTW, I tagged your lovely self in a link up “5 things”…hope you join in!
    http://makingthetrek.wordpress.com/2013/03/11/take-five/

  4. Mmmmm…cupcakes are gorgeous! Birthday greetings!!

  5. TheLittleGSP says:

    Happy belated birthday!! You sure had some gorgeous weather for your bday. 🙂

    Those cupcakes look amazing and, I must agree, the mixer goes REALLY well with your kitchen colors!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!! I could get used to this weather!!

      I know, right? Daniel just doesn’t understand that I need tht mixer!

  6. msdulce says:

    A thousand times like! On behalf of your In-Fake-Life friends (while I don’t have social anxiety, I’m pretty darn awkward, which is how I just wedged my way into Fake-Friendship with you), we’re so glad that you had a wonderful birthday! 🙂 Desserts look like they were Scrumptious. Even reading ‘pink lemonade cupcakes’ made my mouth water. (And bonus points for your t-shirt getting in on the theme.) Happy Day!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I wouldn’t say fake friendships… online friendships. I guess online could be considered ‘fake life’ but meh. I don’t like to think of it like that!

      Thanks ❤

Leave a Reply

