Last Day Of My Twenties

Well, guys.  Tomorrow is my birthday, and today is the last day of my twenties.  I’m hoping thirty will be as amazing as I hope it will be.

I spent today with some amazing people.  Megan, Dave, and Charlie came over this morning to cook, bake, and just prep for my party in general.

Somehow we managed to fit about 18 people in my house.  I hope everyone had fun.  I know I did, and I’m grateful everyone came over to celebrate with me.

Now everyone is gone, except my brother and sister-in-law, my house is cleaned, and I’m exhausted.

I actually think we are all exhausted.  Spike included.

image

I haven’t been on my computer all day, and I probably won’t be.  If Android Phones didn’t exist, I’d probably be failing my March Post A Day Challenge.  Please ignore any spelling errors; Swype is evil sometimes.

What fun things did you do today??

xx
pami

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Last Day Of My Twenties

  1. Carine says:

    Happy birthday in advance 🙂

  2. Vicky says:

    Happy birthday! Hope you have a wonderful day 🙂 I think I like my thirties more than my twenties and I’m not just saying that because I’m in my thirties LOL

  3. modernoracle says:

    It will be amazing…just like you. Happy Birthday!

  4. msdulce says:

    Yay!! Happy Birthday! 😀 I hope today was a most wonderful start to (almost 100% for sure) the best decade yet.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!! I have big plans for this year, and I’m definitely happier than I have ever been. I’m pretty optimistic that you all are right 😉

  5. fgassette says:

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! Life gets better as you grow older and wiser.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  6. Jittery Cook says:

    40s were a little tough, but 50s have been pretty good. If things keep on keeping on, I’ll let you know how the 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s turn out. Happy Birthday!!! I’d agree that 30s were better than 20s. Clarity settles in.

Leave a Reply

