Glade Expressions Collection

I’m back with another BzzAgent review.  I received a free Glade Expressions Fragrance Mist and Oil Diffuser starter kit to review.

How are these supposed to differ from Glade’s fifty million other products?  First, they are supposedly designed to be left out, to be both fragrance and home decor.  Secondly, they are also supposed to have an improved fragrance.  Glade claims they are lightly layered, true to life, and long lasting.

Do their claims stand up?  Meh.  Yes and no.

I spent a while in the store smelling the different varieties.  They all smelled amazing and did not have that chemical scent that some fragrance sprays can have.  I was impressed, and that definitely made the choice harder.  Ultimately, I went with the lavender and juniper berry smell because lavender is my favorite.  My laundry stuff and other room sprays are all lavender.  It seemed like the logical choice.

The spray comes in a ‘decorative’ casing, which is available in either white or silver.  The label is designed to be removed so it can be left out.

While it does look better than any other spray I’ve owned, it’s still not my style.  I think it stands out and still looks like room spray.

The scent of the spray is amazing, but it fades really fast.  It also just covers; it doesn’t neutralized like Febreze.

I wasn’t too impressed with this spray.  I probably won’t be purchasing a refill unless I have an amazing coupon or something.

I liked the oil diffuser a lot more than I liked the spray.  I think it’s adorable, and it fits in with some of my decor quite well.  The scent I picked came with a white diffuser, but some others come in bamboo.

I’ve had this in my house for about a month, and there is still plenty of oil left in the diffuser.  I’ve adapted to the lavender and juniper berry scent, so I don’t notice it all the time.  Every now and then, I’ll notice it still.  I get comments on how great my living room smells.

I’ll more than likely purchase refills for this… and maybe some other starter kits for other rooms.

 

Please note that I do receive MyPoints for writing this review.  There’s more info on that in my disclaimer.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in bzzagent, product review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Glade Expressions Collection

  1. I wondered how those worked. I always appreciate reviews from people I trust – Thanks!

  2. modernoracle says:

    How do you like BzzAgent? Sounds like you are having fun with it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      I like it so far! I get free full sized things in return for reviewing them, tweeting/facebooking about them, and sometimes blogging about them. I also get points towards giftcards and such.

      • modernoracle says:

        Was thinking of checking it out too – to add something different to the local “patch” blog instead of only copying what I write for the WP blogs. All this blogging is a bit time consuming, but it is also free advertising of sorts.

      • pamasaurus says:

        If you do, let me know. BzzAgent gives you points through MyPoints, which you can use to get gift cards and such. I get points for inviting people to MyPoints 😉

        The best thing about BzzAgent is you get like 40 days to do each thing. So, plenty of time to squeeze it in somewhere without too much time stress 😉

      • modernoracle says:

        Do I sign up for BzzAgent first or do your points come from sending an invitation to the whole thing? Looks interesting. There’s no cost and quitting is always an option, right? How do I work it that you the most points?

      • pamasaurus says:

        You can sign up for bzzagent first or whatever; I’ll send a mypoints thing to your email. You sign up for both separately, then it lets you sync your mypoints on the bzzagent page.

        It’s totally free, and the way it works is they offer you campaigns. You can say yes or no; they don’t force you to test out products you don’t want to do. So, if you decide you don’t want to do it, you just stop accepting offers.

        If you do accept it, they either send you a coupon for a free product or the actual product in the mail… then you get points and credits for doing different activities. (I’ve tweeted, blogged, FBed, reviewed, wrote a short paragraph about talking to friends about the products, and wrote reviews on walmart.com… oh and I’ve uploaded photos, too, like before/after shots of the hair dye and Trinity eating a granola bar)

        I don’t invest to much time into it, but start up is a little time consuming. You have to fill out all the ‘about me’ and do the lifestyle surveys so they know what products would be best for you.

        Right now, I have 5 campaigns going on. I was offered all of those within a few weeks of each other. I haven’t been offered anything since. My friend said she rarely gets offered things. So, it might take a while before you get offered something, and they might be spread out. It just depends on the companies who contract them out.

        Um… what else? Oh, they do surveys (which also give you points) now and then. I check once a week or so on the bzzagent page for that. They email me about new campaigns, though.

        I think that about covers everything. If you have any other questions, feel free to ask! Let me know, and I’ll send an invite for mypoints if you decide to do it 😉

      • modernoracle says:

        Sounds like fun … and an idea machine for the Patch blog 🙂 Bonus! Will keep an eye out for the email. Thanks! 😀

      • pamasaurus says:

        Sent 😀

      • modernoracle says:

        You are awesome! Thanks 😀

Leave a Reply

