Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Favorite Color

I think this whole ‘post everyday’ thing is going to be more difficult than I though it would be.  I have a few posts in my head, but I don’t know how I’m going to come up with enough topics to last all month.  I guess I need to get out and adventure.  Adventuring posts are the best posts, aren’t they??

Today has been a good day so far, except for the fact that Trinity is sick again.  She escaped everything last year and had perfect attendance at school.  This year is a different story.  She seems to get better just to get sick again, and it makes me sad.  I don’t know what I can do to help besides medicate and cuddle her.  This appears to be sinus related, stuffy nose and wet cough.  Hopefully it doesn’t stick around!

I had lunch at Smashburger this afternoon with Frank.  We haven’t hung out since last March, and it was really nice to see him!  We text, so it’s not like I haven’t had contact with him in a year.  Our schedules just haven’t seemed to line up, and his life has been crazy.

After that, I *had* to get to the gym to work off the 1200 calories I consumed at lunch.  It was delicious, and I managed to keep my calories in check by eating a light dinner.  I regret nothing.

It’s windy, rainy, and all around gross outside.  We’re supposed to get snow, although it’s still unclear exactly how much we’re expecting.  I am not amused.

One last thing before I get to the point of this post:

Today is the one year blogiversary of the recipe blog that I run with my BFFF Jecca, Om Nomalicious.  I can’t believe how fast this year has gone!  I posted a new recipe, along with the rundown of this past year.  If you’re interested, check it out here.

cees fun foto challenge

 

What was the point of this post again?  Oh yeah!  It’s time for my weekly entry in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.  This week’s prompt is ‘color of your choice.’  Cee wants to see photos that focus on one color, whatever color you want.  So, pick a color and jump in!

I decided to pick green.  It’s my favorite color.  I was thisclose to choosing tan/cream, though, because I wanted an excuse to post dinosaur bones and statues.  Green won out in the end, though.

I thought it would be harder than it was to have a variety of subjects.  I really expected to post a gallery containing nothing but landscapes and plants.  Luckily, that wasn’t the case!

 

One final note:  If you would like to help me complete my ‘post a day in March’ challenge, you could leave a comment with a topic or prompt.  Is there something you’ve always wanted to ask me?  Do it now!  Is there something you’ve always wanted to see a photo of, like the inside of my purse?  Ask, and you may receive!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, cooking, friends, illness, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Favorite Color

  1. Julia says:

    I like green too. I don’t think I have a favorite color, since I love them all, but if I was forced to choose one, it might very well be green. So I enjoyed your photos! I wish I could come up with a great topic for your blog-a-day thing but I am feeling rather brain dead right now. I’ll let you know if I can come up with anything. But since you mentioned the inside of your purse: I HATE MY PURSE! (see Nora Ephron’s chapter of that title in her book I Feel Bad About My Neck) – does anyone else hate her purse? No matter what size it get, it always ends up overstuffed and I can never find anything in it. Especially keys.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Choosing a favorite color is definitely a hard thing to do sometimes! Purple and orange are pretty high up for me, too, along with teal and yellow and pretty much any color I can think of 😉

      Mine is constantly full of everything. I try to organize, but I can still never find anything in there!

  2. I must post a picture of Rocket’s Dol (1st birthday) invitation. YOU will love it! A Dol is the Korean celebration of the first year. Rocket was born on the month and day of the dragon as well as the year of the dragon – he missed being born in the hour of the dragon by 2 hours. Anyway, the invitation is a dragon standing on a birthday cake! I would love to see a picture of your pantry and your spice rack/cabinet/drawer – whatever you keep them in.

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’d love to see a picture of his Dol invitation! He’s such a little dragon, isn’t he?

      Trinity was born in the year of the dragon. I don’t know any of the other stats, though.

      I’ll get a photo taken of my pantry, spice rack, and spice cabinet. I have both because neither is big enough!

      • Then Trinity is said to be lucky since she was born in the year of the Dragon. The month of the Dragon is April and apparently, the day of the Dragon is a Saturday. The hour must be around 7:00 AM although I’m sure there are more hours of the Dragon within a day.

      • pamasaurus says:

        Well, she doesn’t have the month (June), but she does have the day (Saturday). She was born at 2:24am, so I’m assuming that’s not the hour of the dragon.

      • I honestly don’t know – I depend on Rocket’s other grandmother for that, since she is Korean this is like second nature to her. So Trinity is what is called Double Lucky (year and day). Other Grandmother’s mother is still alive and living outside of Seoul – she is now revered in town because of Rocket’s birth. They told Top Girl he would be treated like a prince if he ever went to visit. Cracks me up (a little) because you’ve seen pictures of him…..bald, very white, light gray eyes – He looks NOTHING like his dad! 🙂

      • pamasaurus says:

        That’s too funny!!

  3. Sandra says:

    You have a really nice collection of greens! It’s amazing how much a color pops when put into a collage form. Love the green on your wall!

    I did a post-a-day for NaBlogPoMo last November. It was very tough, but doable. I wrote by picking photos from my collection and using them to illustrate a story, poem, or just thoughts in my head. Good luck!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I love how a color will pop like that when you put a whole bunch of photos together.

      Also, thanks for the suggestion. I’ll definitely think about doing something like that!

  4. Gorgeous greens! That little dino is a cutie!

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    I almost picked green. I love your varied selection of photos!!!

  6. ideflex says:

    Feel free to enter (this fortnight’s) Two Cents Tuesday Challenge at
    http://acrossthebored.com/2013/03/05/two-cents-tuesday-challenge-graffiti-week-2/
    – you have two weeks to post an entry (once or more) and all the info is on my site on the “rules”…

Leave a Reply

