Menu Plan Monday #36

Wow I’m doing pretty ok on this ‘a post a day’ thing.  Of course, it’s only four days into the month.  I’m trying to think ahead, and I’m worried I’ll have nothing to say.  At least I have two posts every week, Menu Plan Monday and Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.  That leaves five days a week to fill with content.  Yikes.

I do have a post about the awesome Philadelphia Museum of Art planned for the next few days.  When?  Well, it depends on how long it takes me to go through my photos.  I took about 200 yesterday while we were there with the ever awesome Megan and family.

Between that and the color guard competition, we had an amazing weekend!

Now, though, it’s time to get back into the daily grind.  That means it’s menu planning time!  We just had leftovers/whatever we could make quick last night since we didn’t get home until after 5pm.  So, a meal from last week got pushed forward.

Also!  My birthday is on Sunday.  We’re having a small get together on Saturday to celebrate, and because I always take advantage of an excuse to cook/bake/get together with friends!

  1. Meatloaf with Smokey Scalloped Sweet Potatoes
  2. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Enchiladas
  3. Salisbury Steak with Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower
  4. Macaroni and Beef with Cheese
  5. Sea Scallops in Saffron Sauce with Rice and Vegetables
  6. Honey Butter Pork Tenderloin with Homemade Cream Style Corn
  7. Party!  Meatballs, Spinach and Artichoke Dip with Chips and Salsa, Cake, and Cookies

If you want to come to my party, you may.  Just bring a snack/appetizer and your awesome self/family!

If you want more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet, Love Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Recipes?  I have those too at Om Nomalicious!

This post has a lot of links.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, birthday, cooking, friends, holiday, list making, menu plan monday, museum, philadelphia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #36

  1. Pingback: An Allergic’s Child’s Week of Suppers (12) | Food Allergy Experience

  2. Happy Birthday! This is one of your most mouth-watering weeks yet!

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #7 | Love, Harmony, Peace

  4. MMM Your meals always sound so good! That macaroni and beef and those scallops in particular sound yummy. /jealous

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m trying out a lot of new recipes this week, so *fingerscrossed*! We got frozen scallops at Bottom Dollar for super cheap last week… along with some frozen salmon and another type of fish. So, I’ll be making one fish dish a week along with my one meatless meal. Yay healthy foods! Except, frozen seafood is questionable sometimes :/

      I’m adding spinach to the macaroni and beef thing, too, just for extra veggies! You can come eat with us anytime 😉

  5. So you are having macaroni and beef and cheese? Yep, I’m having hamburger helper too this week! 🙂 Hahahaha! I’m being funny tonight, can ya tell?

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s in the oven now… and you’re right, it is basically hamburger helper 😉

      I saw all your funny pictures on FB from last night! It’s always nice to be in an awesome mood like that!

  6. msdulce says:

    Yayayay for Birthday Week & Party!! 😀 Happy early 30th! Also, that is a dangerous invitation… next thing you know, you’ll have a strange New Yorker on your doorstep claiming that brussels sprouts are, indeed, a yummy & celebratory side dish… 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!!

      Haha. I wouldn’t mind. I might not eat your Brussels sprouts, though! I *am* making cake, and Megan is making cupcakes. So, yuuuum!

Leave a Reply

