Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Red and White

Oh, man.  I don’t know where time is going lately.  I need a vacation day or something.  Do those even exist for stay at home moms??  I guess what I need more than anything is a day to catch up on everything!  I feel behind on life.

Trinity returned to school today.  She had been on her antibiotics and fever free for 24 hours.  I was told she was fine to return as long as she met those two conditions.  She was acting fine all morning.

So, I sent her off, had breakfast, and spent some time at the gym.  I was just about to get in the shower around 1pm when the nurse called.  Trinity had a fever of 100.3 and had passed out for a few seconds at lunch.  The nurse stated that it probably wasn’t caused by the strep and that Trinity probably just picked up the stomach virus that is running rampant around school.

I picked her up, gave her some Motrin, and she’s been fine all evening.  She said she thinks she passed out because she stood up too fast.  Her fever hasn’t returned.  So, I’m not sure what is going on.  I guess I’ll see how she feels in the morning before deciding if I should keep her home again or not.

She’s been sick for a week straight at this point.  She needs a break.  I hate seeing her like this.

Due to this whole illness and a few other issues, I’ve been in a very down mood.  I wouldn’t say it’s a depressive slump, just a blah mood.  The gym definitely helped today, along with waking up and having my routine somewhat restored.  However, I also received an amazing early birthday gift from an amazing friend in the mail.  My friends know me all too well; all it takes to make me happy is dinosaur stuff!  I find it so overwhelming to get gifts sometimes.  It makes me want to cry… in a good way.  I’m a sappy dork sometimes.

So, thank you Stacey, you are amazing!  You definitely made my crappy day a little brighter!

cees fun foto challenge

 

It’s Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge time again!  This week theme is Red and White.  Cee is looking for photos that feature those colors, together or separate.  I was expecting it to be difficult to find photos that fit this challenge, but I found a few without much difficulty!

 

 

The theme for next week is Rainbow Colors.  She will be looking for photos that contain at least four strong colors.  Anyone want to join in with me?

I’m going to mention this again because I’m excited about it.  I now have a Pa-BLAM Facebook page.  There’s a link in the sidebar.  Click like.  You know you want to.  You can also click this blue link right here to go directly to the site!  Do it now!  I’ll love you forever.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in birthday, friends, holiday, illness, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Red and White

  1. Yummygal says:

    Nope. Never a day off! I’m exhausted lately. Glad Trinity is feeling better!

  2. Fresh Ginger says:

    I love white daisies, too! And, those bunny prints look like Mickey Mouse to me.

  3. msdulce says:

    I hope poor Trinity continues to get better! A week straight?! I’d say you both need a break. That Sorry sculpture is pretty darn awesome… Charlie clearly has excellent taste. 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! Yeah, she had strep, got a little better, and then fell pray to the stomach flu. I’m glad to say she’s back to normal now, though! *knock on wood!*

      In Old City Philadelphia, there’s a courtyard that is filled with game piece sculptures like that. There are Monopoly pieces, chess, checkers, dominoes, etc. It was pretty awesome to explore!

      • msdulce says:

        Mr. M & I are headed to Philly this weekend (on the train now!), and- unbeknownst to him- I’m determined to find that courtyard and have my picture taken with the giant sculptures. So cool! 🙂

      • pamasaurus says:

        Oh, yay! Hope you have fun in Philly! I’m going to assume that you googled the location of the statues. It’s really easy to find; right near City Hall (beautiful building!!!). I can’t wait to see a post about this trip in the future.

        If you get this before you leave, you should stop by Capogiro Gelato. They have a few locations around the city, and it’s the best Gelato I’ve ever had. Plus, they have weird flavors and let you taste them 😉

        http://www.capogirogelato.com/

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    I love your boardwalk sign. These are all great selections for this week’s challenge!

  5. I love that red game piece – but then I love game pieces like you love dinosaurs!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      You’d love that place, then! It’s a court yard in Old City Philadelphia that is full of game piece sculptures. There are dominoes, Monopoly pieces, chess, sorry, checkers… so many different things! They apparently switch them out every few months, too!

Leave a Reply

