Menu Plan Monday #34

This weekend went incredibly too fast!  I’m still sad that Trinity spent her 4 day weekend with a viral infection, but at least she’s on the upswing now!

Because her strep and mono tests came back negative, we know it is a viral infection.  That means she is no longer contagious and we can venture into public!  She felt well enough to go out yesterday.  So, we spent about two hours at the Delaware Art Museum with Megan, Dave, and Charlie (I have pictures and a post in the works for tomorrow!).  Two hours was enough for her, though, and she was ready for some Motrin and a nap.

She’s bouncing off the walls again today.  I’m hoping she’ll be well enough for school tomorrow.  I think she’ll be fine, but I won’t make a decision until tomorrow morning.

We ordered dinner last night, which is why one meal is a repeat from last, and Trinity downed a whole cheesesteak.  I’d say that means her appetite is finally back!  That’s definitely a good sign; kid is like a bottomless pit.

In my last post, I mentioned the awesome necklace my husband gave me for Valentine’s Day.  I pretty much love everything about this necklace.  It’s awesome.

It’s ok to admit that you’re totally jealous.  It is pretty amazing, and, yes, I’m a dork.

I guess I should get to the point of this post: my weekly menu plan!  I’m being brave this week and trying to push past my mental issues with mushrooms.  They always gross me out because they’re fungus.  Yuck.  I’m going to eat them, though.  Not only that, but I’m also going to cook them myself!  Wish me luck!

  1. Cauliflower and Kielbasa
  2. Chicken Marsala with Mashed Potatoes and Broccoli
  3. Chicken Francese with Pasta and Peas
  4. Creamy Crock Pot Chicken with Rice and Vegetables
  5. Shepherd’s Pie (With Mashed Sweet Potatoes)
  6. Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes and Broccoli
  7. Spinach and Artichoke Casserole (Without Chicken to be Our Meatless Meal)

Want more menu planning goodness?  Check out The Vampire Diet, Love Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  Mama to Three Little Birds, where is your menu plan?  Stop slacking, lady!

I post some delicious recipes, as does my BFFF Jecca, on Om Nomalicious if you need inspiration!

You should know the drill by now.  Comment about food!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, cooking, daniel, friends, geek, holiday, illness, list making, menu plan monday, museum, photos, trinity, valentine's day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #34

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #5 « Love, Harmony, Peace

  2. After you make the chicken francese, please tell me how it is. I saw this on Bobby Flay’s Home Cook Battle (or whatever it’s called) and it had to do with 3 couples of home cooks in Northern New Jersey. They were supposed to make diner food – None of which I have ever seen in a diner – ever! But one of them cooked that dish and it looked pretty good. Tell me about it when you’ve made it! P.S. – the necklace looks great!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ll definitely let you know how it is! I’ve had chicken francese before, and I enjoyed it. This is my first time making it myself, though.

      Jersey is famous for it’s diners. There are soooo many in this state, but most aren’t the typical ‘All-American’ place. They’re usually owned by immigrants. The ones in my area are mostly owned by Turkish people. It adds a lot of diversity to the menu.

      And, thanks! I love my death star necklace 😀

  3. modernoracle says:

    Glad everyone is on the mend…we’ve been playing round-robin with the viral green goober disease too. When that happens, it is always soup-a-palooza around here. But next new menu item is totally kilbasa and cauliflower…who needs sauerkraut when you have a recipe like this one? Thanks!

    • pamasaurus says:

      It turns out she has strep! She took a turn for the worse today; her high fever and chills returned. At least they called in an antibiotic so she can finally return to normal now!

      Hopefully you guys feel better soon!

      And, try the kielbasa and cauliflower! It’s delicious!

  4. msdulce says:

    Not afraid to admit that I AM totally jealous, of both that most excellent death star heart necklace *and* your cooking ability. Although I DID make leek + mushroom (yummy fungus!) + sundried tomato pasta last night, though, and feel like a cooking supahstah. How did your fungus trial go?

    • pamasaurus says:

      You are a cooking supahstah! That sounds interesting. I’ve never had leeks either. I was sheltered as a child, apparently, and am just now learning the awesome of vegetables that don’t come in a can 😉

      The fungus trial was a success. I ate them… and enjoyed them! Trinity wasn’t a fan, though. I think her issue was the texture. I’ll try it again soon 😉

  5. Pingback: Reblog: Crockpot Italian Chicken | Human In Recovery

Leave a Reply

