Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Black and White or Sepia Tones

I’ve been on an organization rampage the past week.  I organized Trinity’s office because it was a horrible mess.  I organized all of my contacts in Google.  I had half saved to my phone and the rest saved to the cloud.  I had to fix that so I wouldn’t lose anything if my phone were to break.  I also spent more time than I care to admit (who needs sleep?!) organizing my Pinterest boards.

This weekend I plan to tackle Trinity’s clothing collection.  She recently grew, which means some things just don’t fit anymore.

cees fun foto challenge

 

While I’m busy organizing all the things, you can look at my photos.  Yup, it’s that time again, time for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.  This week’s theme is Black and White and/or Sepia Tones.  I’ll be completely honest, guys, only one of these photos was black and white an hour ago.  I like black and white photos, but I don’t always think about changing mine.  I guess that is something I have to work on.

And…. I just spilled Nutella all over my light purple shirt.  Awesome.  You can’t take me anywhere!

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in hoome, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Black and White or Sepia Tones

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful photos!! Thanks so much for adding to the fun of this challenge!!!

  2. Those are beautiful pictures! I love black and white – you are so talented! Trinity has her own office?!?! I don’t even have an office! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!!

      Haha, yeah. We bought a fixer upper for super cheap, but it has 4 bedrooms upstairs, two little and two big. Daniel and I have one of the big ones. One of the small ones is Daniel’s computer room/one day will be the guest room when we get more furniture. Trinity has the other small one for her bedroom (bed and dresser) and the other large room is her ‘office’ which has her toys, desk, craft stuff, book shelf, and everything else in it. She’s spoiled 😉 I got what is supposed to be the dinning room as my office, haha.

      • That’s how it happens – mom always gets the least comfortable and the one room that HAS to be cleaned up (by you) if someone knocks at the door!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Yup, pretty much. We’re going to refinish the basement, and I’ll get part of that for crafty stuffs. At least then my room up here won’t look trashed all the time because I have 498413465 projects happening all at once 😉

  3. Angie says:

    I love black and white the pictures of your children are amazing!!! And the cat I just love , would love that hanging in my home somewhere..I love them all , Beautiful!!

  4. ❤ I love the pics, color or black and white, they're amazing just the same.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks ❤ The one of you and Charlie, IMO, is better in color because of the warmth of the lighting. I just like it better 😉

  5. kz says:

    wonderful black and whites 🙂

  6. msdulce says:

    I like this challenge! I never think about changing my pics to black & white, either… I think because I love vibrant color so much- the brighter, the better. But sometimes the pre-existing contrast in a picture just lends itself to black & white or sepia (like that shot of Small Fry- adorbs!).

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!

      That’s exactly why I never think to change photos to Black and White. I only do it when I’m trying to get a certain look for a special project, or if I’m using Instagram 😉

      The shot of Small Fry is amazing in color, though, because She’s black and white with bright green eyes. It’s pretty awesome in b&w, too, though. I would never be able to decide 😉

  7. Juliet says:

    What gorgeous pictures! Thanks for sharing. :0)

  8. mhdriver says:

    I like your B&W photos. I still haven’t figured out why you’re like button doesn’t like me

  9. These photos are so beautiful my friend, a sense of nostalgia is perfectly showed!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

