Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Fire

My Fitbit says that I climbed 35 flights of stairs today.  I really don’t think that is true, especially since it says 10 of them were within a 5 minute span.  I have it charging now.  It was almost dead, which might be the issue.  All I can think is ‘go home Fitbit, you’re drunk.’

 

It’s probably time for me to make my Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge post for the week.  I’m seriously slacking with everything so far this year.  I just can’t find a workable rhythm.  I’ll get there.  For now, you can look at these photos.

cees fun foto challenge

 

She’s staying with the Chinese 5 Elements trend.  This week the theme is fire.

Fire/Summer: Heat, Light, Lava, Radiation, Sparks, Plasma, Explosions, Burn, Blaze, Oil, Ash, Smoke, Glass, Napalm, Sun, Matter

I’ve already participated in Metal, Water, and Wood.  I’m assuming Earth will be next week.

So, without further ado, here are my fire photos:

I’ve been trying to figure out what to use for Earth next week, and I think it’s going to be a hard theme.  I’ll figure something out.  At least I’m getting a head start on selecting photos.

 

I have one last thing before I sign off for today.  I would like to thank Wayne from Bottom of a Bottle for nominating me for a bunch of awards.  Thanks, Wayne!!!  Keep being strong.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Fire

  1. Angie says:

    Awesome photos, I love the melting glass your daughters bd and the candle, wine glass 😀 the best!! All are beautiful. Hope your “fitbit” sobers up! and….how have you been feeling you haven’t written about that in awhile?

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!! My fitbit seems fine after it’s stint in the drunk tank (the charger). *fingers crossed*

      I’ve been feeling OK. I’ve been doing really well with my workouts and such, which helps my depression and anxiety so much. I was weening off my anxiety medication, but I’m going to start it up again. I also stopped taking my progesterone pills and started taking herbal supplements, but I’m going to start taking the pills again as soon as it’s that time for me again. I’m going to try to lose this weight and see if that helps. Ugh. Thanks for asking!

      (I stopped everything because we had *ahem* plans, but we have decided to wait until after our Alaska trip to continue these plans.)

  2. Love the photos – especially the pumpkin from the thing you went to last fall! That furnace in the background is so beautiful!

  3. Jennay says:

    Great selection! =)

  4. Really nice selection of fiery photos! Some are just blatant and some are poignant. Beautiful!

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Excellent fire photos for this week’s challenge. Thanks so much for playing!

  6. msdulce says:

    Oh my goodness, that made me laugh out loud. That drunken louse. I hope Fitbit was able to sleep it off.
    Are either of those pictures fire pits yours? If so, I’m Extremely Jealous. One of the many, many reasons why I desperately want a backyard is so I can plant a fire pit in the middle of it and make s’mores any old time I please.

    • pamasaurus says:

      It appears a night in the drunk tank did the Fitbit some good. It hasn’t told me anything crazy lately 😉

      The round one is mine. The brick one was at a tree farm we visited while looking for our perfect tree. I love it, but we don’t use it as often as I would like. I wish we could have a built in brick one, but our town has an ordinance against it. BOO!

  7. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Earth | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

