Menu Plan Monday #31

It’s Monday again, apparently.  I feel like the weeks are just blurring together lately.  Wasn’t it just Monday a few days ago?  Yikes.

We’re in the middle of a snow/freezing rain/ice/rain storm.  I haven’t left the house at all today, and it’s making me feel lazy.  I’m going to use this as an excuse to finish up a few projects I’ve been working on for a while…

…and maybe clear the photos  off my camera.  I haven’t done that since I uploaded my New Years photos.  I’m seriously slacking with everything lately.

Anyway, Monday means it’s time for menu planning.  Here are my seven days worth of meals, including one meatless meal!

  1. Creamy Two Bean Soup (Made with Vegetable Stock to Keep It Meatless)
  2. Parmesan Pork Chops with Macaroni and Cheese
  3. Ham, Potato, and Green Bean Soup
  4. Salisbury Steak with Mashed Potatoes
  5. Spaghetti and Meatballs
  6. Crock-Pot Beef and Broccoli with Rice
  7. Superbowl Party!!!  I’m Making Buffalo Cauliflower, Sticky Wings, Corn Dog Muffins, and Gooey Goodness Loaf.

Om nom nom.  I’m excited for dinners this week!  If you want more menu planning goodness, check out The Vampire Diet, Love, Harmony, Peace, and Food Allergy Experience, if she ever posts hers for this week!

 

So, what’s on your menu for this week?  Do you have any amazing plans for the Superbowl?  Do you think I ask too many questions?

Comment about food and football!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #31

  1. Tiffany, the famous one. says:

    I have that buffalo cauliflower recipe screenshotted on my phone. LOL

  2. Espirational says:

    I’m thinking it’s going to be a soup kind of week around here.

  3. Those soups sound amazeballs. I love making soup this time of year and just living off of it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      The bean soup was bland. It’s a good start, but I can’t figure out what it’s missing besides bacon, haha. That defeats the meatless meal point of the dish, though.

      • Hmm. Is there a tangy cheese or something you could add? Sometimes bacon is the only answer… but I feel like there’s something else that you could add, like mushrooms or something? But you don’t like mushrooms haha… Um. Maybe swap one of the beans? I’m not a Huge fan of garbanzos, so maybe they overpowered a bit?

      • pamasaurus says:

        I put some shredded ‘parmesan blend’ cheese in it, which helped a little.

        I think I’ll just put this soup on the back burner for now. Daniel and I were discussing the swap of beans, and I decided I want to make a black bean and sweet potato soup based off that spicy sweet potato soup I made when we went Christmas Light Viewing 😉 I think that could be amazing!

  4. msdulce says:

    Buffalo Cauliflower?! I’m SO excited to try making this on Sunday. I’ve been known to eat whole bags of Snyder’s Hot Buffalo Pretzel Pieces in a single sitting… this sounds just a touch healthier. 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      Just a bit 😉 I’m excited because it means I can skip the buffalo wings. Trinity doesn’t like buffalo, so I’d have to make two kinds of wings. Problem solved!

  5. Awww….thank you for putting up my Gooey Goodness in a Loaf – so sweet!

Leave a Reply

