Menu Plan Monday #30

Hey guys!  I’m enjoying the long weekend, hoping it helps bring back my focus and gets me back on track.  This winter has been too long and dark for me!  I need some sunlight.

How was your weekend?  Mine was pretty amazing.  Daniel and I became Godparents yesterday.  We went to church with Megan and Dave to be a part of Charlie’s Naming and Dedication ceremony.  We pledged to dedicate our lives to that beautiful little girl.  It was pretty amazing, and I’m so overwhelmed that they would pick us.  It’s a huge honor.

We spent the rest of the day hanging out with them, just relaxing.  That pretty much how we spent the rest of our weekend: just relaxing and having quality family time.

I did manage to menu plan and grocery shop at one point.  We had dinner with Megan and Dave last night.  So, that bumps one meal from last week up, and one from this week until next week.  Such is life; something always comes up.

  1. Citrus Chicken with Rice and Vegetables
  2. Ham, Black Eyed Peas, and Steamed Broccoli
  3. Pretzel Chicken with Mustard-Cheddar Sauce with Roasted Vegetables
  4. Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers with Rice
  5. Tomato Soup with Cheese Cubes
  6. Ranch Pork Chops, Potatoes, and Broccoli
  7. Pulled Pork with Mac and Cheese

It’s going to be a yummy week!  If you want more meal planning goodness, check out The Vampire Diet, Food Allergy Experience, and Love Harmony Peace (The Lovely Megan!).

 

I have one more thing, then I will be done.  I know you’re all anxiously awaiting the end of this entry.

Photo Challenge Winner

Hellz Yeah, you cannot compete with cookies!

I have won a photo challenge!  The ever amazing Coffee Powered Mom hosted a holiday photo challenge, where she asked people to submit photos of their favorite holiday activities.  The hard part?  There had to be a cup of coffee in the photo.  My holiday baking photo was voted first!

Now I will end this.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, christmas, friends, holiday, menu plan monday, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #30

  1. ❤ We are honored to have such amazing people in not only our lives, but hers as well. 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      ❤ I was just thinking that it's around one year since we met. It's been a crazy year, but I feel like I've known you so much longer!

  2. I love the picture! Very good work. Being a godparent is serious business and I wish you and Daniel the best as you begin this endeavor.

  3. msdulce says:

    Congrats on being a new godparent! What an honor… I have no doubt you two will live up to the charge. 🙂 And congrats on the photo win! That coffee- not to mention the cookie dough- looks pretty darn scrumptious. I made the mistake of reading your weekly menu to Mr. M… he was instantly jealous (poor guy gets fed veggies on the rare occasion that I’ll cook for him), and now he keeps bugging me to make him pork chops “like a good wife.” :}

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you ❤

      Those cookies are amazing… and my coffee is always delicious. Hazelnut creamer is heaven sent!

      Omg, sorry to get you in trouble with the hubs. Remind him that I eat meat and don't work… so I have time and desire to cook these things 😉 I have some amazing veggie recipes. here's one of my favorites:

      http://omnomalicious.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/sweet-potato-and-black-bean-quesadillas/

      The tomato soup linked in this post is meatless, too. I try to do one meatless meal a week!

      • msdulce says:

        Even looking at pictures of your quesadillas made my mouth water. Mmmm… I’m especially sold knowing that they have your kitties’ seal of approval. 🙂 Ha, you didn’t get me into trouble at all… I think the Mr. was just amazed that some lucky ducks get homecooked meals every night! He thought my half-assed microwaved veggie burgers were the norm… I probably should’ve kept him in the dark a little longer… 😉

      • pamasaurus says:

        They’re kitty and Trinity approved. I tend to make these for my ‘Meatless Monday’ meal every other week. I’m trying to branch out, but Trinity begs for these!

        Yeah, it’s always best to keep men in the dark about these things. If he says anything else, remind him that cooking is my job, basically, being a stay at home mom 😉 I definitely didn’t make stuff like this every night when I was working!

  4. Yummygal says:

    Congrats on the photo challenge and being a god parent. I’m making that pretzel chicken holy heck…that looks good. Oh and the chicken came out great! Gobble gobbley goo!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! I can’t wait to make that pretzel chicken. I’ll let you know how it is once I do!!

      Glad you liked the chicken. I’m going to have to make another one soon. OM NOM NOM!

  5. Gail says:

    Yeah you…..and Charlie has some great god parents….and a god sister

Leave a Reply

