Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water

My time management skills have been subpar lately.  I’m having a hard time getting to everything I want to do because I find myself wasting time.  I’ll go to the gym, then just zone out on the computer for a while, refreshing Facebook every two minutes.  I could be posting a recipe or something during that time, but I don’t.

I don’t know why I do this to myself.  I just feel rushed once I realize it’s almost bedtime!

I have been working on some pretty awesome stuff, though.  It looks like 2013 is going to be pretty epic for my family.  It’ll be filled with adventure and awesome and big things!

I really hope I’m not jinxing myself.  I’ll post more about this as things get figured out.

One not awesome thing I’m dealing with is my husband.  He’s having a tooth extraction tomorrow and has been in a lot of pain for the past week.  If you do not feel like you have a whiny toddler when your husband is sick or in pain, then you should consider yourself very lucky.  You don’t know how good you have it; not many of us are that lucky.

Before I get to the real point of this post, I have two quick shout outs:

  1. Thanks Kelli for all the awesome things you said about me in your Blogger Festival post.  Everyone should go read her blog because she is amazing.  She posts yummy recipes and is one of the most genuinely caring people I’ve met on WordPress.  Seriously, guys.
  2. My awesomesauce friend Tiffany has opened an Etsy Shop.  I’d really love if you’d click that link and check her stuff out!  I posted a photo of my amazing dinosaur forever tree in this post.  Now you can get your own.  (You’re really famous now, Tiff!)

 

Now I’ll get to the point!  It’s Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge time again!

cees fun foto challenge

 

Cee is continuing with her Chinese Element theme and has moved to water this week.

Water/Winter: Sea, Ice, Storms, Rain, Steam, Fluid, Sound, Mist, Acid, Salt, Time, Pressure, Moon, Mirror, Snow, Frost, Sugar

Here are some photos that highlight water.  This week was easy; water is beautiful and appears in so many forms!  I had many photos to choose from.

And… that’s that.  I’ll get around to posting some vintage adventures soon!  I just have to find a new rhythm.

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in daniel, friends, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water

  1. You took some really great pictures! I love the ice cube tray – wonder how it did that? Very sweet of you to mention my post and link to it. I enjoy both your blogs. Now you know yesterday was the “saddest” day of the year or something like that. maybe that’s why you are unfocused. The hubs is feeling the same way. Good news is that daylight savings time is only about 6 weeks away and so it will stay light longer and we can all get out more – maybe that will focus you! xoxoxo

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I have no idea how it did that. It’s pretty cool, though!

      I’ve had a lot of people say they are unfocused this week, too. It might very well have something to do with the saddest day thing. The lack of daylight and blah weather this week definitely isn’t helping!

  2. Max510 says:

    Wonderful shots Pam ! 😉

  3. “Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted” – John Lennon. Love the photos with my second most lucky element. You are so talented! Dog dish fountain is my fave, I think

  4. Jennifer M. says:

    Your water photos are amazing!

    Here’s a good post for you to read – http://katieleigh.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/satisfaction-and-success/
    This post talks about being present in the everyday and how you can find satisfaction in the mundane, day-to-day activities. Perfect for right now, I think!

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    These are greats photos. I’m thrilled you wanted to participate in this challenge!!

  6. msdulce says:

    Ugh, I have been feeling that *exact* same way this week! The time-wasting has reached epic levels over here. I’ve given up on this week & am giving into the fact that my free time today will be dominated by internet shoe-shopping, but hopefully the long weekend will serve as a Reset Button on our productivity. 🙂 Beautiful pictures- especially the frost on your side-view mirror!

  7. I really liked the dam and the dog water dish. The water dish is igenious and “folksy”, and the dam is just plain sublime and peaceful. Great photos all!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! The dog dish is in Harper’s Ferry, West Virginia, which is a historic town. So, the whole place is really folksy and awesome!

  8. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Wood | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Wow! I love all of your water pictures, I didn’t even think about clouds being water although it’s obvious! I especially love your waterfall one!

  10. Beautiful selection of photo’s for the challenge.
    Very nice ….

  11. Tiffany, the famous one. says:

    FA FA FA FA FAMOUS!

  12. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Fire | Pa-BLAM!

  13. gailkav says:

    I hear you about the dinosaurs, and yes, the stone dish is a beautiful image, just beautiful.

  14. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Earth | Pa-BLAM!

  15. Love em all, especially the divide by zero!

Leave a Reply

