Menu Plan Monday #29

Another week has begun, and I still have nothing important to blog about.

I did burn my left middle finger on my waffle maker on Saturday.  A few hours later, I vegetable peeled the same spot.  Luckily, I had some awesome camouflage band-aids from Sweden in my kitchen for this type of emergency.  So, thanks Linda!

Apparently Daniel is not the only one that doesn’t trust me in the kitchen.

Saturday evening, we met Megan, Dave, and Charlie at Booth’s Corner in Garnet Valley.  It’s basically an indoor Bazaar/Farmer’s Market/Flea Market.  It’s really hard to explain.  There are produce stands, Amish baked goods, meats, antiques, crafts, wines, and basically anything else you could imagine inside this building.  Megan had been talking about this place for a while, so we figured it was worth a shot.

Well, we bought some super inexpensive, super fresh produce and the most amazing bacon I’ve ever had.

Also, Megan bartered with a vendor to get me this awesome dragon figure for basically nothing.  He a body builder, and the best thing I’ve ever had.  I don’t have a photo handy, but I found him on Etsy if you’re interested.  He’s one of my favorite things ever.  I love him.  Thanks Megan, Dave, and Charlie!!

I have some really awesome friends!

This week is shaping up to be pretty interesting.  I’m spending Wednesday with Megan while Dave is out of town on business.  We’re going to do some crafty shopping.  We planned this earlier today, and I just got my $10 AC Moore rewards certificate in the mail.  Score!

Daniel is having oral surgery on Friday.  That should be a lot of fun.  /sarcasm

I guess I should start my menu plan rundown now.

  1. Chive-Mustard Chicken with Snap Peas and Egg Noodles
  2. Chicken Taco Chili with Spoon Cornbread
  3. Italian Seasoned Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes
  4. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Burgers with Garlic Green Beans
  5. Pork and Sauerkraut with Potato and Cauliflower Mashies
  6. Pulled Pork Sandwiches with Macaroni and Cheese
  7. Chicken Soup

So, who wants to come over for dinner??

Also, if you’re interested in more menu planning ideas, check out What To Cook, The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.

 

I guess that is it.  I need to get out of this winter funk and do something interesting!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, friends, injury, menu plan monday, random pennsylvania and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #29

  1. Angie says:

    I’d like the #5 with a chocolate shake to go please 😀

  2. denlyn3 says:

    Thanks for the link.

  3. Where in the world do you get produce in January?!?!?! We don’t have a farmer’s market that’s even open…………lucky girl!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I do live in ‘The Garden State’ haha. We have green houses. Lots of green houses.

      Plus, my garden is growing spinach, carrots, lettuce, and broccoli all the sudden. It’s been a mild winter here, and they think it’s time to grow. I saw some crocuses trying to come out the other day. They usually don’t pop until March-April.

      • Holy Cow! That’s amazing Pam – here? Nothing. Not even asparagus shooting through, but of course it IS January. My nana grew broccoli and that is NOTHING like fresh broccoli out of the garden……doesn’t even taste like the stuff you get in the grocery. Lucky girl!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Yeah, it’s unusual for anything to be growing outside in January. It worries me because the cold may kill a lot of plants pretty soon. The greenhouses are a lifesaver, though 😉 Daniel found plans to build one out of plastic bottles, so he’s been thinking about that. I think it would be started already if we had a larger yard, haha.

  4. Nom nom. I think I’m going to have to start stealing more of your recipes!!! 😀 I’m looking forward to dinner on Wednesday 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      Steal away! I’m going to make your black eyed peas recipe and your chicken marinade recipe next week, I think!

      Do menu plan monday with me on your bloggity blog.

  5. Yummygal says:

    Guessing I won’t be getting the “middle finger” for awhile now, hahaha! Feel better! The flea market sounds neato!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Haha, I was giving everyone the finger whenever I would show them my injury. It was pretty funny.

      You’re not too far from the market. It’s only open on Fridays and Saturdays. I’m not sure of Friday hours, but Saturdays are 8-8. It’s such a fun place!

Leave a Reply

