Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Metal

I’ve had a pretty low-key week so far.  I’ve been getting back into the gym and being more active after my hiatus for doctor appointments, traveling, and adventuring.  It feels great!  I always forget exactly how much it helps with depression.  Please remind me of this next time I decide to be lazy.

The winter is getting to me, though.  I have a strong desire to adventure, and I think Spike has the same desire.  He’s been begging for extra walks and time outside lately.  He usually hates the cold weather!  I guess it’s time to find something interesting to do inside somewhere, or hope we have another awesomely warm day soon.

Since I’ve just been going to the gym, grocery store, and home, I really have nothing to update about.  I was thinking that I might write about some adventures I took before I made this blog.  Would you be interested in that?

 

I haven’t participated in a few weeks because of holiday festivities, but I’m jumping on the Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge bandwagon this week.

cees fun foto challenge

Cee has decided to use the five Chinese Elements as the themes for the next five week.  This week is metal.

Metal/Autumn: Lightning, Magnetism, Electric, Rust, Gold, Silver, Steel, Iron, Platinum, Titanium, Copper, Bronze, Brass, Blood, Stars, Diamond, Energy

Here are the photos I found in my collection that feature an item made of metal:

So, what have you guys been up to this week?  Are you getting back into life after all the December events?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in furbabies, photos, weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Metal

  1. I love the old swing set picture……….VERY nice. You need to blow some up and frame them for your home. You are a really good photographer. I’ve spent this week trying to get into the mood to cook! For some reason, all I want to do is create crafts and I am SO not a crafty person! I have made bracelets, bowls, and coasters today and tonight I plan on making my vintage pattern creation (if I can find all the stuff I need) and also a game board box if I can figure out how the instructions because………I don’t follow instructions very well. Oh yeah, I made marmalade!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I do have a lot of my photos on display, but they’re mostly pictures of family/friends/the pets. I have plans to do a huge collage down my staircase, and I’ll probably do a few of my favorite photos in that. I want to try to sell them, but I don’t know how to do it without having a following already or having a ton of money to pump into it for startup :/ I’ll figure something out!

      I think crafty stuff is fun! I have plans for a few things this weekend, too! I can’t wait to see how your things turn out!!

      I saw the pin for the boardgame box, and they are super adorable. I want to make a few if I can find some old board games at the goodwill store.

  2. twoscamps says:

    Let’s hear about your adventures!

  3. Dianty says:

    What fun photos! I think my favorites are the old swing set and the building with the water in the background.

  4. I especially like the cookie cutter…and not just because I like cookies 😉 Metal is my lucky element from Feng Shui and Chinese Astrology. Here is a fun calculator if you want to know your element -http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/le.htm

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! According to my birth chart, I’m fire. Soil is my lucky element. I thought for sure water would be in there somewhere. I’m always attracted to water more than anything else 😉

  5. msdulce says:

    I vote ‘hells yes’ on previous adventures. Not cuz your current adventures aren’t interesting but because I like hearing about any and all adventures, regardless of when they happen. I also strongly second the notion that exercise helps sooo much with depression. When my dad passed away a few years ago, I forced myself into running, and I’m pretty sure that’s the only thing that kept me off semi-sane and still able to see the beauty in life. Yay for endorphins! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Ok! I keep meaning to post about them, but I keep getting caught up in a million other things. Life has been crazy lately!

      Although, part of it has been planning for a super awesome adventure to Alaska in July. We just booked our plane tickets today!!!

      Endorphins are amazing. I always forget about how amazing they are when I get in an exercise rut. I need someone to remind me next time 😉

      • msdulce says:

        OH MY GOODNESS!! Alaska?! That is most definitely a super awesome adventure. I can’t wait to hear more about this trip!

      • pamasaurus says:

        It’s not going to be until July, but we booked the flights today! I’m just overly excited because this is the first time I’ll be on a plane since I was 16, and it’s the biggest adventure I’ve ever embarked on.

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful metals for this week’s challenge!! Thanks so much for being a part of the fun!

  7. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Wood | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Fire | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Earth | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

