Menu Plan Monday #28

I’ve had a pretty busy weekend.  AA is in town, so I had lunch with her on Friday.  Both AA and Glenn #2 came over on Saturday for belated Christmas festivities.  Fun times were had by all.  Then, my in-laws visited yesterday.  I love having people around, but now I’m ready for some recharging time.  I’m pretty introverted, and being social wears me out fast!

I did manage to get to the gym this morning.  I’m trying my best to get back on track… and stay on track this time!  I always forget how amazing I feel after a good workout.  Next time I decide to be lazy, remind me of this feeling, please.

The reason you’re reading this post, though, is to hear about food, not my weekend activities.  I will mention that I failed at cooking dinner this weekend.  We went out to late lunches both days.  That means two meals have been pushed forward to this week.  I feel bad that one was supposed to be last week’s meatless meal.  Trinity and I did have some SpaghettiOs for dinner last night, though.  I suppose that counts as meatless.

Here’s the menu plan for this week:

  1. Swedish Meatballs
  2. Ham, Green Bean, and Potato Soup
  3. Chicken and Rice
  4. Crock Pot Chicken with Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower
  5. Chicken Soup
  6. Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo
  7. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Quesadillas

For more menu planning goodness, check out The Vampire Diet, Food Allergy Experience, and What To Cook.  Feel free to join in, too!

 

This week should be pretty non-eventful.  This is not necessarily a bad thing.  It’ll give me a chance to make the gym and better eating part of my daily routine.

What do you have planned for this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, cooking, friends, holiday, list making, menu plan monday, weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #28

  1. MMMmmmm…that menu is comforting just reading it! I’m totally using the swedish meatball idea next week. Haven’t had those in ages, and it sounds really good. Thanks for the idea 😀

  2. I love the look of those Swedish meatballs. I was going to make them last summer and then forgot all about them. I’ve pinned them now and so I’m going to make them soon. What the heck is the Vampire Diet? I used to call my mom a Vampire because was a Medical Technologist and they used to take their own blood samples instead of a phlebotomist doing it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Hope you enjoy them! I always forget about things I want to make unless I pin them, haha. Pinterest has become my online recipe box 😀

      The Vampire Diet is one of my favorite blogs. She’s a sweetheart, but she posts recipes, menu plans, and diet tips based on Vampire lore… like they only eat for energy and sustenance instead of boredom/anxiety/whatever like humans do.

  3. Yummygal says:

    The chicken is now roasting, I repeat its roasting now, lol!

Leave a Reply

