Menu Plan Monday #27

Part of getting my life back on track after the traveling and craziness of the holidays is menu planning again.  It helps me feel organized and on track.  It will also help cut down on grocery trips.  We had to stop by one yesterday to pick something up, and I’ll have to make a trip today at some point.  Yuck.

Here’s my list, which still includes one meatless meal.

  1. Chicken Taquitos (My ‘Mexico’ contribution to the Around The World Night)
  2. Pork and Sauerkraut with Mashed Potatoes  (It’s an old family tradition to have this on January 1st)
  3. Maple Whiskey Pork Chops with Roasted Potatoes
  4. Meatloaf with Cheesy Orzo
  5. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Quesadillas
  6. Cheeseburger Soup (I promise this recipe is coming, but I want to try a few small changes first!)
  7. Swedish Meatballs

 

Hope you guys have a fun (and safe!) New Years!  I’ll see you in 2013!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in holiday, list making, menu plan monday, new years and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #27

  1. I love reading everyone’s New Year’s Day food traditions – like, in the south it’s mostly black eyed peas but in the southwest (we are on the border of both) there is posole and I am making that. I think I’ll post that question on FB – there must be many food traditions. Also, I need to try your recipe for taquitos!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I love that every place has different traditions! We ended up having dinner with Megan and Dave. She had made pork and sauerkraut for the first time, but also made black eyed peas. So, I got two traditions in!

      The taquitos are delicious!!

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    Happy New Year, Pam!

  3. dh3rnand3z says:

    I have to get my hands on taquitos and Swedish meatballs now!

    Happy New Year, Pam!

    • pamasaurus says:

      the taquitos were delicious… and I’m making the Swedish meatballs right now 😉 nom nom nom, haha.

      Happy New Year to you, too!

Leave a Reply

