And, I return!

My family and I are back in Jersey after spending a few days in Central Pennsylvania to visit family. I had a very awesome Christmas.  How was yours?

I thought I’d post a quick Christmas Festivity Recap as a way to procrastinate unpacking.  I’ve done a lot during this past week, so I have a lot to tell you guys!

I’ll rewind to last Friday, December 21st.  Megan, Dave, and Charlie came over for dinner.  We then headed to Pitman, NJ, to see some Christmas lights.  I had read that they have a pretty amazing display, and we were not disappointed.  They had a free trolley ride around town and two walk through displays.  The smaller one was in the park, and the larger one was put together by a bunch of private residents.  It was definitely worth the trip!

 

My mom got into town on Saturday morning, and we had a pretty low-key day.  We did nothing exciting, but I needed a day like that!

Megan had a Cookie and Cocoa Party on Sunday afternoon.  I ate way too many cookies, drank way too much coffee, and had a fabulous time.

Daniel and I had a date night that evening, thanks to Megan and Dave for a gift card and Mom for watching Trinity.  We needed it.  I don’t remember the last time we had a nice time out together without the kiddo… Well, I guess it was just the other week for Daniel’s Company Christmas Party!  Oops.  It was a long time before that.

Monday was Christmas Eve, and we had dinner at my house.  If you haven’t noticed, Megan, Dave, and Charlie are our new family.  So, of course they were here.  We exchanged mostly handmade presents, ate some amazing food, drank holiday beer, and played an epic round of Monopoly.  Fun times were (hopefully) had by all!

Trinity, Daniel, and I put on our new Christmas Pajamas and went to bed not too long after everyone left.

 

Christmas Day was wonderful.  Trinity made me breakfast in bed, which consisted of Dulce De Leche Cheerios and Nutella toast.  We opened presents, hung out, and were lazy for a while.

We eventually packed and started the trip to Montoursville, Pa.  The drive was not very eventful, which is always a good thing.

We had a lot of plans, but most of them were either cut short or cancelled due to snow.  We did manage to visit with Wendy, John, and their kids, my brother and sister-in-law, my Aunt Bonnie, Daniel’s sister and her kids, and my mom.  It was mostly friends we didn’t get to see.  Hopefully next time.

We left early on Saturday because it was snowing again.  The trip back to Jersey took forever, but we made it safely!  Luckily, it switched to rain right when we hit Philly.  There’s no snow to be seen here!

 

Now I’m attempting to get my house back in order and my life back on track.  We have epic New Years plans with Megan and Dave, which consists of an Around The World night (food and drink from different countries) and the Mummer’s Parade in the morning..  AA and Glenn #2 will be in town this coming week as well.  So, hopefully I’ll be spending some time with them!  I’ve missed Amanda so much!!

So, that’s what I’ve been doing for the past week.  Hopefully you didn’t miss me too much!  I know I’ve missed all of you guys.

 

Oh!  Oh!  I’d also like to thank Wayne from The Bottom of a Bottle for nominating me for The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award.  Thanks, Wayne!

Now I will stop typing.  This post is long enough!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, award, central pennsylvania, christmas, daniel, friends, geek, holiday, new years, photos, random new jersey, trinity, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to And, I return!

  1. Yummygal says:

    Very nice Pam!!!! Happy New Year! I’ll have to check out Pitman next year!

  2. TheLittleGSP says:

    Cool! It sounds like you guys had a great Christmas. You’re lucky that you didn’t get caught in the snow on your way home. I was out on the roads on Saturday around noon and the snow was really bad (what normally was a 20 minute drive took an hour!).

    Have fun at the mummer’s parade and good luck staying warm!! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Luckily they were pretty on top of keeping 476 clear. We saw a few accidents and drove really slow. It took us waaaay too long to get back to Jersey, but I’ll take a few extra hours in the car.

      Thanks!!!

  3. What a fun post! And I LOVE those little pop-up captions on your photos!!! 🙂 Happy New Year! 🙂

  4. Sounds like you had a lovely Christmas! I love Trinity’s PJs. I’ve always wanted to attend one of the Mummer’s parades around the US – seems like it would be full of bright colorful costumes and pageantry but then, I’m just going by what a Mummer is so it may be a death march for all I know! 🙂 Glad you guys made it back safely!!

    • The Mummers Parade is definitely an event to attend! The one in Philly is full of fun, costumes, string bands, comics (clown-y types), and the avant garde. It’s so much fun to watch. I’m sure Pam will come back with a ton of pictures!

    • pamasaurus says:

      We did! Thanks!

      I’m pretty excited about the parade. It will be my first time there!

  5. Angie says:

    Looks like you guys had an awesome time!!! Mummers Parade will be fun! Mummers are an old an old Newfoundland Tradition.. not sure about the parade part 😀 Enjoy! Please take tons of pictures and have a Wonderful New Year!!!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      We did, thanks! It will be my first time at the parade, but it’s a pretty big event here in Philly. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures!!

      Thanks! You have a wonderful New Year as well!

  6. I love you. ❤

    I'm glad you guys had a good trip, but I'm even gladder you're back 😀

    I'm so excited for our epic Around The World night and the parade!

  7. Jennifer M. says:

    Sounds like a wonderful family Christmas – I’m a little jealous 😉 We didn’t have any family in town this year, so we went to see The Hobbit on Christmas Day. Sometimes you have to make new traditions!

    Wishing you and yours all the best for 2013! Keep on blogging – I’ll be reading…

  8. msdulce says:

    Trinity’s pikachu hat is Amazing. My mother-in-law got me a similar-looking “bear” hat for xmas, and although it isn’t nearly as cute on me as this one is on Trinity (maybe something to do with the fact that I’m 30?), I love it. 🙂

  9. mhdriver says:

    Pam I have been trying to leave you a like on several of your posts but can’t seem to get to like button take my responce. I don’tseem to have any problem with others . like your blogging as always.

Leave a Reply

