Clay Pot Christmas Tree

I’ll admit that I totally stole this idea from one of my friends last year.  She made these clay pot trees with her daughters, and I thought they were really adorable.  (Thanks for the idea, Jenn!)  Trinity and I made on for my mom, and my sister-in-law loved it!  She asked for her own, and I have finally gotten around to making it.

Well, I finally gave Trinity the things to make it.  All I did was help with the hot glue gun.

Christmas Tree

 

To make this project, you’ll need:

  • 3-4 clay pots in consecutive sizes.  I started with the smallest one I could find, and went up from there.  Obviously I used 3 for this one, but I used 4 for my mom’s tree.
  • Green Craft Paint.  I used a glittery green, but plain green would work, too.
  • Multicolored pom poms.
  • (Optional) Star Cutouts.  I had these given to me, but I just put a big pom pom on the top of the other one.
  • Glue Gun

Terra Cotta TreePant the pots, and let them dry completely.

Glue the pots together and decorate them with the pom poms.

That’s it.  It’s really easy!  Trinity is 12, so she knows how to work around hot glue, but you could probably use craft or school glue if you have little ones!  It’ll just take longer to dry.

Tree CloseupWhat do you think?  Isn’t it adorable?  I need to remember to make one for myself next year.  Oops.

Signature

 

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, crafty, holiday, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Clay Pot Christmas Tree

  1. Pam,
    Aside from the fact I don’t own a glue gun, this looks like something even I could accomplish. If we’re still living in the postage stamp next year, this may be my tree, lol.

    Super adorable.

    Merry Christmas,
    Kina

  2. I love this tree and can’t wait until Rocket is old enough to “help” me make one for his parents. Heck, my husband would LOVE it if I made one and we could put that up instead of one of the three we already have!! Tell Trinity she did a great job!

Leave a Reply

