Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Things That Make You Happy

I just finished baking my Christmas Cookies after spending two days in the kitchen.  I had a bunch of cookies planned, but changed my mind about half of them last minute.  I dropped some and added others.  They all came out amazing.

I even made homemade dog and cat treats.  I feel all sorts of accomplished.

I feel like I need a day off, though.  I have no idea when that might happen.  Tomorrow, Megan and family are coming for dinner, and we are going to check out Christmas Lights.  My mom is arriving on Saturday.  We have a Cookie and Cocoa Party at Megan’s on Sunday, and Christmas Eve Dinner at my house on Monday.

That’s not even getting into the craziness that is next week.  Seriously, guys, I don’t think I’ll get a break until the 2013.  I don’t mind, though, because it should all be fun with amazing people.  I really do have some amazing people in my life….. and, yes, that includes some of you.

I’ll just throw that out there in case the world really does end tomorrow.  I’ve formed some awesome bonds with some people through this website, and I’m thankful for every one of you.  Keep being such wonderful people.

 

So, you probably know the drill.  Every week, I try to participate in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge, although I probably won’t be around next week due to travelling and a super busy schedule!

cees fun foto challengeThis week’s prompt is ‘Things That Make You Happy.’  This one ended up being a lot harder than I expected it to be, not because I couldn’t find any pictures to use, but because too many things make me happy.

Yes, I am easily amused.  The small things in life make me smile.  Here are the photos I selected:

Of course this list isn’t complete.  I couldn’t possibly list everything that makes me smile.  I didn’t know which photo to use for Friends, so I didn’t.  They’re a huge one, though.  My friends mean the world to me.

Do you have any fun holiday plans this weekend?!

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, cooking, friends, holiday, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Things That Make You Happy

  1. ❤ All of your pictures make me happy!

    You've been busy!! Hopefully you'll get some time to relax in there!!!

  2. Your pictures are beautiful! You have a good eye for what will photograph well. I have been going into the kitchen to make cookies and candies every single day this week – I have now done one………one out of seven! I better get to work, huh? I’m cleaning house and making goodies all weekend. The boys and their girlfriends are coming Sunday at noon and Mr. Picky Eater will make his Lasagna. On Monday evening Mom, Top Girl, Son-in-Law and Rocket will come over for Ribs, baked beans, potato salad and homemade rolls. We always take mom to see Christmas lights on that night. Christmas Day, Mr. Picky Eater and I will hang out at the house and do as little as possible. It’s supposed to dump snow and ice on us that day anyway………..Can ya tell we have non-traditional Christmas? I like it that way. Sounds like you have lots of plans – I want you to have a wonderful time!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!!

      Hopefully you got your cookies made! I ended up finishing mine late last night, after changing my mind about which ones I wanted to make, haha.

      You have a pretty busy weekend! Hope you have lots of fun!!

      Thank you, I’ll try 😉 It’ll be a very busy week!

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    These are wonderful happy and colorful photos!!! Thanks so much for participating!

  4. msdulce says:

    I’m in love that triceratops ornament! (Or should I say in “rawr” with it?)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Isn’t he cute? I found him at Target.

      I found a brachiosaurus and a Trex at my mom’s target the day after Christmas. I snagged them, too. I don’t know why my Target didn’t have them!

  5. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

