Menu Plan Monday #26

How was everyone’s weekend?  Mine was pretty amazing.  Friday night was a low key night with my kiddo.  We walked around town to look at Christmas lights.  The only bad part was I ended up with stomach pain and a migraine.  That meant bed time happened early.

I was feeling a little better on Saturday; I was just a bit feverish still.  That night was Daniel’s company Christmas party.  It was fun.  Daniel won an awesome tool set.  That was nice because he needed a new cordless drill!

Yesterday we spent the day in Philly with Megan, Dave, and Charlie.  I’ll make a whole post about that later!  Fun times were had by all.

 

Onto the menu plan!  Last week, we had dinner at Megan and Dave’s one night, dinner at the Christmas Party another, and we ate in the city last night.  That means I get to carry three meals over to this week.

I’m also attempting to plan Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas Day breakfast with this week’s menu plan.  We’ll be leaving Christmas Day to visit family in Pennsylvania.  I don’t know how long we’ll be gone.  So, there will be no menu planning next week.

  1. Cheeseburger Soup
  2. Grilled Steak with Roasted Potatoes and Vegetables
  3. Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo
  4. Sweet Potato Soup
  5. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Enchiladas
  6. Jambalaya
  7. Barbecue Chicken with Macaroni and Cheese

Christmas Eve Dinner:  Ham, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy…. that’s all I got right now.  I need to finish this so I can bang out a grocery list!  I’m open to suggestions!  Oh! I do know I want to make peppermint cheesecake for dessert.

Christmas Morning Breakfast:  From Scratch Cinnamon Rolls

Holiday Baking:  Drop sugar cookies, snickerdoodles, pumpkin snickerdoodles, vanilla blossoms, peanut butter blossoms, peanut butter cookies, roll-out sugar cookies, spritz/butter cookies, chocolate chip cookies, homemade dog treats, homemade cat treats.

 

It looks like I’m going to have to dedicate two whole days to baking.  I’m fine with that.  Actually, I’m looking forward to it!

Want more menu planning goodness?  Check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, christmas, cooking, friends, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #26

  1. Gail says:

    let me know what to bring

  2. How are you feeling? Better I hope. Let me know how you like the cheeseburger soup 🙂 Take care, and feel well soon!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m feeling much better now, thanks!!

      I made the soup last night, and OMG. I’ll post the recipe on Thursday 😀

Leave a Reply

