25 Days of Christmas Photo Challenge: Days 7-14

I cannot believe how fast this month is flying!  I feel like I was just making my post for days 1-7 yesterday.  Somehow it has been a whole week, though!  I guess that’s what happens when you stay busy!

I should have a pretty busy weekend, followed by a pretty low-key week.  It’s going to be Christmas before we know it!

25 Days of Christmas Challenge

Day 8:  Tree:  This one is pretty self explanatory.  I’ve taken more photos of my big trunked tree than is normal.

Day 9:  Treats:  I haven’t baked anything yet this year.  These are snickerdoodles from last year.

Day 10:  Joy:  My stickers say ‘Joy’!

Day 11:  Carols:  This handbell choir played carols the other evening.

Day 12:  Vintage:  This little guy is my favorite music box.  I’m not sure how old it is, but it’s older than I am.  It was my Grandmother’s.  Now it’s mine.  Eventually it will be Trinity’s.

Day 13:  Festive:  Festive beer, YUM!

Day 14:  Glitter:  Obviously, it’s the word ‘merry’ written in glitter.  It’s part of the mantle-scape I’m working on, but it turned out very ‘art project’ instead of awesome.

Want to see more photos?  Annie at The Little GSP is also participating in this challenge.  You can too, if you want, for the remainder!

I’m also doing a December Instagram Challenge.  Here’s the update on that one, but you can follow me (pamasaurus) to see each one on the correct day.

Instagram December Challenge

 

Jennay is also participating in this one!

I admit that this is harder than I thought it would be.  Sometimes I’m completely stumped by a prompt.  Other times I forget that I’m even participating.  I’m going to make it through the end, though!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, holiday, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Photo Challenge: Days 7-14

  1. I’m so glad to see something happy! This has been a difficult day, hasn’t it?

  2. It looks great! I can’t read Trinity’s writing on the card, but I love the stocking for stripes!

  3. mhdriver says:

    You know Pam I have to leave you a comment because I can’t get to like button to work . Have the same problem on Cee’s. In Hawaii they say Mele Kalikimaka – Merry Christmas

  4. Jennay says:

    Love them!! =) I wish I could say I’ve been able to keep up with it, but I’ve been super busy and have been slack about the photo challenge. =( I think I might use your idea and post the one’s I’ve got but haven’t posted in a big collage. This will probably work better for me!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!

      I feel like you spend a lot more time on your Instagram photos. Mine are just cell phone snaps with whatever filter I want applied. That’s why I’ve been able to keep up. I put basically no effort into it!

      Hopefully doing just one post will work better for you!

  5. Pingback: December Cell Phone Pictures | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

