Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Reds and Greens

Last night was Trinity’s Winter Concert, which included performances from the high school and middle school bands and choirs.  As is normal, it dragged on way too long, but all the kids did an awesome job!  Here are a few videos for your viewing pleasure:

 

I’ve been trying to participate in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge every week.  I think I’ve only missed one week since I discovered it…. that was Thanksgiving week when I was really busy.

cees fun foto challengeThis week’s theme is ‘Red and Green’.  Cee wants us to share photos that are mostly red, mostly green, or a combination of both.   I thought this would be pretty difficult for me, but I actually found a lot of red and green photos in my archive.

So, there’s that.  I’m trying to find the motivation to go to the gym, but I’m exhausted today.  I’ll get there, though.

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, holiday, live music, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Reds and Greens

  1. Walking Ally to school this morning was pleasant because the sun was out, but it’s still too cold and I’m still feeling funk-y. At least there’s less than two weeks until Christmas. That should perk us up right? Right?!?! 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      The sun is out here today, too! I’m hoping it stays this clear for the meteor shower tonight 😉

      I’m still feeling a bit blah, too. I have a lot of fun plans coming up, so I really hope they help perk me up. Hopefully you can find something to perk yourself up, too!!

  2. I love watching the choir sing. My parents had to sit through Christmas and spring concerts of band and choir (I was in both) for 6 years! Actually, I began playing piano at 4 – mom made me learn to read at 3 so I could take piano that young – so my poor dad went to piano concerts with about 20 kids, each playing 2 songs for 16 years PLUS the choir and band – It’s a good thing he thought I walked on water! It’s wonderful that you could video this for Trinity and her choir mates because one day, when she’s about 30, she will be thrilled to show her children!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oh wow! You’re quite the musically talented individual. My brother got all the musical talent in our family. I can play the radio, and that’s about it. He taught himself how to play piano by listening to the prerecorded songs programmed onto the keyboard he got for his 5th birthday. I’m always so jealous, haha.

      I’m glad I got it recorded for her as well. I have videos of all her dance recitals, too. She doesn’t participate in dance anymore, though, but she did for 5 years.

  3. msdulce says:

    You’re such a good mama for going to Trinity’s (long) choir performance and recording it, as well! I was in the choir for a couple years, and my dad HATED going to our performances. He used to pout & complain about this fatherly duty for like, a week in advance. He always went in the end, but somehow the memory of him whining about having to listen to a bunch of kids sing (“You kids are TERRIBLE!”) is just really funny. Luckily, Trinity’s group is much better than mine was!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Aww, thanks! I can see how that would be a funny memory! It’s weird how we remember little things like that.

      The choir and middle school bands were pretty good, but the high school band was awful. Daniel was trying SO HARD not to laugh, haha. It was awful.

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Your last photo is my favorite for the colors!!!! Although all your shots are perfect. The chorus is fun too!

  5. mhdriver says:

    For some reason I can’t leave a like, Tried many times.. It maybe a problem with my computer because I have been having a few problems with it. Any way back to what a here for. Post on Red and Green I also see that you have a husband on the side. Haha. just kidding Good show

Leave a Reply

