25 Days of Christmas Photo Challenge: Days 1-7

I was talking to my brother, Rodney, last night.  We were discussing our plans for Christmas and trying to figure out when we might be able to get together.  We both have moved away from our hometown.  So, we are hoping we will both be back to visit around the same time.

He brought up an incident that happened a few years ago.  Well, he thinks it was last year.  I think it was two or three years ago.  Apparently neither of us have an adequate sense of time.

Trinity was staying with him and my SIL, Becca, at Becca’s parents’ house.  Rodney started a fire in the wood stove without preheating the flue, and the basement filled with smoke.

Trinity had been playing on the treadmill next to the wood stove.  When Rodney and Becca started freaking out about the smoke, she said, “Oh, I thought I was just running so fast that I was creating smoke!”

My kid is awesome.  There’s never a dull moment with her around!

 

We’re already seven days into December.  That means it’s time for my first photo challenge update!

25 Days of Christmas Challenge1.  Lights:  Or course I went with my tree’s lights.  LED lights are bright, yo.

Lights2.  Decorations:  These are on top of the entertainment stand in my living room.

Decorations3.  Gifts:  I went with dark blue snowflake paper this year.  It’s really metallic paper, and my tape doesn’t want to stick to it.  Bah.  I’ve retaped these presents a few times.

Gifts4.  Tradition:  We don’t really have a lot of traditions.  We’re still trying to figure things out.  Growing up, though, my mom bought us an ornament every year.  That’s a pretty nice tradition, in my opinion.  This is my first Christmas ornament.  It’s not on the tree this year; I’m afraid the cats will break it.

Tradition5.  Santa:  This cute Santa belonged to my Grandmother.  I believe she also painted him.  I have the matching Mrs. Claus as well.

Santa6.  Stockings:  Not pictured is the furbabies’ stockings.  Also, please notice that mine is the only one that is empty.  I shop for everyone else, but no one shops for me.  Or, ya know, my husband is a last minute shopper.

I should also give a shout out to my mom, who knitted Trinity’s and Daniel’s.  Mine was made by my aunt’s mother-in-law.

Stockings7.  Snow:  I couldn’t complete this day’s photograph today.  We don’t have snow; it’s actually been unseasonably warm the past few days.  So, I pulled out a photo from last year.

SnowThe Little GSP is also participating in this challenge.  Go check out her photos!

 

I’m just participating in all the photo challenges up in hurrrr!  I’ll also post the Instagram challenge.

Instagram December Challenge

Jennay is also participating in this one.  Go take a peek at her pictures!

I think you guys should all jump in and participate for days 7-14… or 7-the end.  Whichever.  I’m just trying to say you should make a post on the 14th with me.

Please?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, holiday, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Photo Challenge: Days 1-7

  1. Jennay says:

    Love these! I might have to participate in the top one, too! =)

  2. Love all those! Your stockings are wonderful – we all have special stockings too. Mr. Picky eater is a last minute shopper too – but he always gets me great things so I don’t mind!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!

      Daniel is iffy about gifts. He tries, he really does, but he’s too practical. He ends up getting me stuff that, in my opinion, shouldn’t be gifts… like vacuums and hand mixers (to replace the ones he broke). I love him to death, but he needs some gift giving help.

      I understand it, though. He grew up in a household that basically never gave gifts for anything. They didn’t celebrate birthdays, he got like one or two small things for Christmas. So, it’s not his fault 😉

      • My first husband, Top Girl’s dad, was like that. Our first anniversary I was 1 week overdue with her, it was hot and yet I had purchased him a wonderful present. He went out that day and bought me a yellow and orange ceramic pitcher that was hideous! I cried and cried and my mom chewed him up one side and down the other! Next holiday he asked my dad for tips – his family never got each other presents either!

      • pamasaurus says:

        I guess there’s a learning curve there. He learned after I cried on my first Mother’s Day to ask me. He hadn’t asked me this year yet, though, so I made him a list and emailed it to him… complete with links. I feel bad, but at least it’ll give him some ideas.

  3. Pingback: December Cell Phone Pictures | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

