Menu Plan Monday #24

I’ve been busy with crafting and shopping.  The good news is I’m thisclose to being done with both!  Then I get to start the wrapping process.  That’s always fun.  I have to lock myself in a room because the cats think the wrapping paper is a toy.

Are you starting to see the trend?  Cats, man.

That means I get to start on a few crafty decorations soon, too.  I’m not making too many, but I do have a few plans.  I’ll post them as I finish them.

I’m trying to decide if I should post the crafts I’ve done as gifts now or wait until after Christmas.  I don’t want to give away any surprises, but I think it’ll be fine as long as I don’t mention who they’re for.  Decisions, decisions.

Megan and I are planning on spending Thursday performing random acts of kindness.  We’re going to tape baggies of change to soda machines, hand out cards to strangers, and put coloring books and crayons in waiting rooms.  If you have any other relatively inexpensive suggestions, feel free to let me know!

 

Anyway… it’s Monday.  That means it’s time to post my menu plan.  I’m using my last bag of frozen turkey this week.  Yay!  I’m a little turkey-ed out!

  1. Turkey Shepherd’s Pie
  2. White Chicken Chili and Cornbread
  3. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Enchiladas
  4. Maple Dijon Chicken with Roasted Potatoes and Veggies
  5. Creamy Crock Pot Chicken with Rice and Mixed Veggies
  6. Tuna Noodle Casserole
  7. Barbecue Pork with Macaroni and Cheese

Want more menu planning goodness?  Check out these menu plans from The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.

 

What’s on your menu for this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #24

  1. Carine says:

    The cats always want to help with the wrapping 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thankfully they left me alone yesterday! Then, they didn’t get into the tree last night. I think someone replaced my cats.

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    Cool acts of kindness! You girls are awesome 🙂

  3. Pingback: Keeping It Real: The Reality Blog Award | Human In Recovery

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #25 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

