November Phone Photos

I’m trying to snap myself out of this antisocial funk I’ve been in.  I’ve been working on my Christmas projects, and I’m happy to say they’re almost finished.  Unfortunately, I haven’t wanted to spend time on anything else.

Daniel forced me to leave the house today, though.  We went to pick out our Christmas Tree.  I’m pretty excited, because Trinity and I picked out the perfect tree.  It’s so fat and full.  I cannot wait to decorate it tomorrow!  For now, it is apparently just a giant cat toy.  They’re the reason I cannot have nice things.

They’re also the reason we had to buy shatterproof ornaments.  Cats, man.  Cats.

I’m going to take part in two photo challenges this month.  The first one is actually from a few years ago, but whatever.  It’s a 25 Days Of Christmas Challenge by Positively Present.

25 Days of Christmas Challenge

I’m going to be posting these photos here, but not everyday.  I’ll post days 1-7 on the 7th, 7-14 on the 14th, 14-21 on the 21st, and the 21-25th will probably go up on the 24th due to Holiday travelling.  Let me know if you want to join in, and I’ll link you in my posts!

The other one will take place on Instagram, hosted by I Heart Faces.  If you would like to follow me, my username is Pamasaurus.  Most of the photos will probably end up on here in my December Phone Photo post.

Instagram December Challenge

Jennay from A Day In The Life Of Jennay (who takes wonderful photos, by the way) inspired me to start this one.  Check out her post about it here.  If you participate in this one, let me know.  I’ll link your blog/Instagram/whatever.

The real reason for this post is to share the photos I’ve taken with my cellular device (I have a Galaxy S I.  I ) during the month of November.  I took a lot, so I’m not posting them all.  You get a very modest 50 photos.  I need to go to camera addicts anonymous.

That’s how I spent my November.  Hopefully that wasn’t too many pictures for you!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, daniel, furbabies, holiday, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to November Phone Photos

  1. rarasaur says:

    Man, do I understand the “not having nice things because of cats” idea! We have two, and anything nice gets either covered in long grey hair, gets scratched or squished, or drowned in the water-bowl if it’s small enough. 🙂 The photos sound fun, looking forward to them!

  2. How do you do that? You capture the light in the sunset photos perfectly…you can FEEL the moment of it! With a phone no less! Am so looking forward to your upcoming photo posts! And I like the fingernail ones too…even though I keep really short nails, I luvs me some sparkly nail polish, quirkier the better. Really fun photos! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well, thanks! I think most of it is just the instagram filters. Sometimes the secret to great photography is in the editing, haha.

      My nails are usually short, too. I bite them when they get too long. The orange and green polish is Sally Hanson’s Diamond Shine stuff. You have to put a coat of white or a coordinating color under it, though :/

  3. TheLittleGSP says:

    I love the 25 day photo challenge! I haven’t done any sort of photo challenge on my blog yet but I think I might start and do that for December as well. Are you going to take each specific photo on that particular day? I think I’ll have to rely on some photos from other years for some of the days… I hope that’s allowed. 🙂

    • TheLittleGSP says:

      Also, great November photos. My favorite is the one with the alt name/caption “red leaves – so pretty!” The carpet of red leaves is great!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yes! Join in! I’ll link your post if you want 😉

      I probably won’t take ones on the particular day. I’ll rely on some old ones, and I’ll probably take a bunch at once. I rarely have time to go photo hunting everyday.

      I’m taking them everyday for the instagram one, though.

  4. Ha! I have the gingerbread skeleton cookie cutters and Top Girl has the Ninja ones!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Really? I’m super jealous. Daniel laughs at me when I ask for stuff like that. They had Star Wars ones one year, and I still don’t have them. I had to beeeeeeg for the dinosaur ones I have!

      • Oh – Top Girl Got those first year! I’ll take a pix of all the star wars stuff I got the kids for Christmas. I found a puzzle from 1977. I had a co worker put it together (I hate puzzles) and then I covered it in puzzle glue and matted and framed it – frame I got at yard sale. So I spent $5 and it looks really cool!!

      • pamasaurus says:

        I love Star Wars stuff! Can’t wait to see everything. I never get any geeky things like that. Everyone buys me practical stuff 😉

      • I’m sure Top Girl would like more practical stuff from me sometimes – she’s a practical girl, but she was born to an impractical mom! 🙂

      • pamasaurus says:

        I’m the opposite. Then, I married a practical man. I’m sure he gets frustrated living with two impractical girls 😉

      • Oh…..I just bought these really cool star wars cupcake kits from Williams – Sonoma! They are on clearance for $5.96 with free shipping – you should go over and look!

  5. Pingback: Streaking, Reflections, and Other December Challenges | The Little GSP

Leave a Reply

