Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Ups and Downs of Outdoors

I’m still waiting for the doctor to call me about my ultrasound.  I’m getting annoyed and depressive.  Seriously, how long does it take to look at the results and give me a call.  There’s either something there or there’s not.

I’ll call again later.  I’ve been bugging them on a daily basis.  I’m not the most patient person.

I’ve been attempting to keep myself busy in order to keep my mind off of things.  I’ve knocked out a huge portion of my Christmas Gift Projects.  I have a few big ones to do, but I’ll knock them out over the next week… hopefully.

I’ve decided to do Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge to distract myself even more.  This week’s challenge is The Ups and Downs of Outdoors.  I spent part of the morning looking through my photo archive, trying to find examples of ways people move up and down while outside.

Here’s what I came up with:

So, there’s that.

I hate waiting.

 

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in crafty, illness, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Ups and Downs of Outdoors

  1. You COULD drive over there and ask for a copy of the report. Or just call them and tell them you are ready to come over and I bet they get back to you within a few minutes!

    • pamasaurus says:

      They promised me they’d call me back by the end of business today. If they don’t, I’m going to do what you’ve suggested tomorrow morning. This is just ridiculous.

      • yes it is honey – you cannot fool around with your health and neither should they! I had a bit (nothing compared to you) of trouble getting information about some of my test results and you know I became the Tasmanian Devil on them unleashing 7 kinds of hell – to which they responded promptly, completely, and curteously! So – I’m just sayin’……..if being nice doesn’t work……:)

      • pamasaurus says:

        I definitely flipped out on the nurse yesterday when I finally heard back. It was like the three months of medical fails all built up to this and I exploded. I feel bad for her, but meh. I’ll make a post about it in a few minutes, but I was livid.

  2. Angie says:

    I agree with kalamitykelli just call and tell them your coming over you’ve been waiting far too long!! I love this post, great photos. Hang in there 🙂 Going to check out Cee’s fun foto chanllenge….
    Ang

    • pamasaurus says:

      I heard back, and, thankfully, I don’t have cancer. They couldn’t give me any other answers than that because my doctor is out of the office until the end of next week. I’m just so over everything.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Great photos for this challenge….I love the green and outdoor steps/stairs.

  4. Pingback: fun foto challenge: ups and downs of outdoors « my sweetpainteddreams

  5. I hate waiting too. I’d really like to come up with something fun/etc. to do on a daily ish basis for December. My creativity has been exhausted though. Bummer. Ideas?

Leave a Reply

