Autumn Checklist

The lovely Angie from Angie’s Grapevine has nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger award!  Thank you, Angie!!  Go check out her blog.  Seriously.  Do it.

My extended Holiday weekend is coming to an end.  Starting tomorrow, I have to attempt to get back to real life.  I have to wake up super early.  I have to take Trinity to school.  I have to go to the gym.  I have to stop being lazy.  I’m not looking forward to it, but I function better when I’m on a schedule.

The end of this Holiday weekend is, in my head, the end of Autumn.  It may not technically be winter until December 21st, but I shall believe it to be winter from now on.  I know my brain isn’t always right, but whatever.  Most of the trees are bare, it’s cold outside, and we already had one day of snow.  It’s winter.

That means it’s time to go over my Autumn Checklist.  I found this on Pinterest, from this site.  I’m pretty sure that’s not the original source.  If you know who created it, let me know so I can properly credit it!  Also, it’s dated 2011.  I realize it’s 2012.  Just because it’s outdated doesn’t mean it’s not an awesome list.

Fall Bucket List

I did a pretty good job with this list.  I may not have checked everything off, but I’m still pretty proud of myself.  Here’s the rundown:

  • Apple Picking:  I actually did this twice.  Once with Megan and then again with Daniel and Trinity.
  • Make Leaf Art:  I totally made leaf roses.  That’s all, though.
  • Go On A Hayride:  I went on a total of three hayrides this fall.  Two were during the apple picking adventures.  The other time was at the pumpkin patch.
  • Have a Photoshoot in a Leaf Pile:  This one was completed as well.  Leaf piles are the best!  We enjoyed ours for hours.
  • Enjoy a Bonfire with S’mores:  The closest I came to this was the day of our Halloween Party.  We made ghost s’mores over our fire pit.  It was not even close to a bonfire, but I say I still get half points for this!
  • Make Caramel Apples:  Unless you count covering apple slices in caramel sauce, this one was not completed.  I’ll give myself half points again, because I’m awesome like that.
  • Corn Maze:  I completed this one the day we went to the pumpkin patch.  Trinity got us lost, and we spent an hour trying to find our way out!
  • Go To a Pumpkin Patch:  I’ve already linked this post, but here it is again.  I also went to a glass pumpkin patch.  That was pretty awesome.
  • Go On Two Dates:  Again, I only get half points for this one.  I went on the Grim Philly Tour with Daniel, but we never got a chance to do something else just the two of us.  His work schedule sucks sometimes.
  • Make Fall Cookies:  I haven’t posted the recipes yet (watch for them on Om Nomalicious), but I made pumpkin snickerdoodles, pumpkin molasses cookies, and pumpkin spice thumbprints for Thanksgiving.  They were all delicious.
  • Take a Nature Walk:  Just one?  I did this a bunch of times, actually.  Nature walks are my favorite!  Click here and here to see pictures of nature.
  • Trick or Treat:  We actually went twice: once in Megan’s neighborhood and once here.
  • Bake Pies:  I baked a cheesecake.  Does that count?  No?  Ok, then I get zero points for this one.  As an avid baker, this is embarrassing.
  • Decorate a Pumpkin:  I carved an awesome pumpkin!  You can see pictures of it (and everyone else’s) here.
  • Drink Fancy Coffee Drinks:  I drink coffee everyday.  I rarely get a fancy one.  So, I guess zero points for this one, too.
  • Picnic:  Um… again, zero points.  The last picnic I had was in August.

So, out of a total of 16 points, I ended up with 11.5 points if you count my self-awarded half points.  I’d only have 10 if you don’t.  However, if you count the ones I accomplished multiple times, I’d have 18, or 19.5 with the half points.  I’m saying 11.5/16 is my official score.  That’s not too horrible.  At least I don’t think it’s horrible.  How many points would you have?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, award, holiday, list making, rambling, thanksgiving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Autumn Checklist

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    I totally agree about the end of this weekend marking the start of winter. In fact we just bought our Christmas tree today so that officially means that it’s winter! 🙂

    I wouldn’t have very many points at all… maybe only 4?? We went on 2 dates, drank fancy coffee drinks in Dubuque, IA, went on lots of nature walks and enjoyed a bonfire with s’mores at our neighborhood party. Next year we’ll have to fit in the hayride/pumpkin patch/apple picking – that sounds like fun!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I cannot wait to get my tree. We’ll probably do that this coming weekend!!

      Hayrides and such are the best part of Autumn! It’s definitely easier for people who have younger children to check this stuff off, I think. I don’t know if I’d do it without Trinity, haha.

  2. Ummmmmmmm…………5 points here – you did way better than me! It’s a good thing the hubs and I have a date each week – but then, it’s easier for us since the kids are all grown.

    • pamasaurus says:

      I think a lot of these things are more likely to be checked by those with younger kids. That’s probably why I did so many! I am jealous of your date nights, though 😉

      • We were older when we married and we knew the value of consistent planned time alone together – I can’t stress that enough – because when your kids are gone, you may find that the only thing you had in common walked right out the door. He plans one and then I plan the next one – he pays for all of them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

