Thanksgiving Tree Update #2

I really hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving.  If you don’t celebrate, I hope you had an amazing weekend!  I’ve been pretty busy!  Busy isn’t a bad thing, though! My mom is in town until tomorrow.  We spent the day crafting, and now we are spending the evening watching Brave with Trinity and Daniel. I thought I’d take this moment of downtime to post about my Thanksgiving Tree.  We have decided to keep it going until the end of the month.  That means I’ll have one more update after this one. If you’re interested, here are the first two posts about my Thanksgiving Tree:  One and Two.

Thanksgiving Tree

I just hope we have room for another week worth of leaves!  It’s getting so full!!  I guess we just have a lot to be thankful for!

Here are some of my favorites since last update:

Trinity:

Trinity's Leaf

  • I’m thankful for my family.
  • I’m thankful for the nice weather we’ve been having.
  • I’m thankful Grammy gets to come over for Thanksgiving.
  • I’m thankful that Zandro is going to be OK!!  (Her friend was in the hospital because he hit his head.  They thought he had bleeding in his brain, but it was a concussion.)

Daniel:

Daniel's Leaf

  • I’m thankful for the clearance sections.  (My husband is a bargain shopper!)
  • I’m thankful for the interwebs.
  • I’m thankful for friends who can cook.
  • I’m thankful for turkeys.

Pami (ME!):

My Leaf

 

  • I’m thankful for all of my blog followers.  They rock!!
  • I’m thankful for Cymbalta.  I don’t know how I survived without it.
  • I’m thankful that Daniel had time off this weekend to spend with us.
  • I’m thankful this month has not been cold.  I’ve enjoyed spending lots of time outside!

 

I had a bunch of people send us leaves!  I’m so thankful to have so many awesome people in my life!

Danny's Leaf

My father-in-law, Danny, says he’s thankful for a great granddaughter who can visit each summer!

Pam's Leaf

My mother-in-law, Pam, says she’s thankful for family and friends.

Lacey's Leaf

My sister-in-law Lacey says she is thankful for work and Turner Private Workshop.

Gail's Leaf

My mom, Gail, says she’s thankful for the four days she gets to spend with her daughter and her family.

Dave and Megan's Leaf

Megan and Dave filled out a bunch.  Here’s what they had to say:

  • We’re thankful for Charlie.  she’s amazing, loving, smart, curious, and funny.
  • We’re thankful for family, near and far, blood relatives and not.
  • We’re thankful for our amazing friends, Pam, Dan, and Trinity, to have adventures with.  (Awww!!)
  • We’re thankful that, despite finances being tight, we always have hot food on the table, leftovers in the fridge, clothes on our backs, and a roof over our heads.
  • We’re thankful for our new found church community that we are getting to know.

 

Ronda's Leaves

The awesome Ronda from The Vampire Diet and her family sent me these leaf rubbings.  Aren’t they awesome?  They say they are thankful for yummy food, new internet friends, fall, and family!

 

I’m truly thankful to have all of these people…and all of you!!… in my life. Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in crafty, daniel, friends, holiday, photos, thanksgiving, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thanksgiving Tree Update #2

  1. Jennifer M. says:

    You’re going to need a bigger tree next year! Awesome idea. Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  2. Celiac Kiddo says:

    Oh, I love this! I heard about the idea of a thanksgiving tree but never saw it in action. Yours is lovely!
    -Dana

  3. Those are all so wonderful! Sadly most of my crew was sick on Thanksgiving so we didn’t get to do it……I can make a Christmas tree with round “ornaments” on it and I think that’ll be great! Love your tree!

    • That’s exactly what I was thinking! The kids will love to be able to participate in this, I’m going to make a star for the top that says “I Love…” and let each of the ornaments say (or show) something that the kids love. We teach that Christmas is all about love and family. 😀

      Great idea Pami!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! Sorry you guys were sick!!! The Christmas one is a great idea!

  4. Juliet says:

    Oh, your Thanksgiving Tree is beautiful! And of course, I love the idea of asking other family and friends to contribute their thanksgiving leaves. I’m definitely going to do that next year. :0)

Leave a Reply

